Reviews For Friends and More

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/16/2005 05:20 pm
Ch.8 - - Hope springs eternal for the hopeless romantic. Well written. Well done.


Chapter Eight:Holly and Mistletoe
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/16/2005 04:32 pm
Ch.7 - - Amazing Dueling Contests. Interesting about Luna and Blaise. I want Luna to be very well loved and adored. Hard to believe hermione and the firewhiskey, but it's not impossible.


Chapter Seven: Bleak Midwinter
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/16/2005 04:07 pm
Ch.6 - - I always want Snape to be resolved to Harry, or I want the two of them to be harsh enemies, almost to the point of Harry killing him. Maybe even doing so in light of HBP, (which I don't think will go that way). You did a marvelous job here of making their reconciliation plausible. Probably the best I've seen. Well done.


Chapter Six: Season of Mists
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/16/2005 03:34 pm
Ch.5 - - Amazing way you're getting at making Harry's unreturned love a source of power and strength. Fascinating about the cello. (Strictly in an HP context - I don't know about anime at all.) Excellent.


Chapter Five: A Harrowing at Hagrid's
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/16/2005 03:15 pm
Ch.4 - - Heartbreaking that Harry is embroiled in unrequited love. Excellent that Harry can be a great student if he tries. Fabulous swordplay training scenario you've created. Tonks - a bonus!


Chapter Four: A Surprising Start to the Year
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/16/2005 02:53 pm
Ch.3 - - Amazing how getting to school and getting into a program brings Harry 'together.' I like the Blaise you've created. Just Slytherin enough to make it into the house, but logical enough to be independently minded from the rest. Well written.


Chapter Three: Due North
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/16/2005 02:22 pm
Ch.2 - - Sad Harry is a very sad thing indeed - made even more sad by the fact that, unlike the death of Sirius, this is fixable. Angsty and good writing.


Chapter Two: Cause for Celebration
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/16/2005 02:00 pm
Ch.1 - - A very interesting start to your tale. Harry is bright, but he depended on Snape for how-to in Occlumency. Logical but flawed. That he could take the basic premises and work out a lot of it himself is not a bad idea. Well done. It was very realistic the way you had Harry realise he liked, then loved Ginny. Teenaged realism. Basic forboding re: the Luna letter left out with two words showing. Great start.


Chapter One: Messages
Reviewer: mie779 (Signed)
08/29/2005 08:31 am
I must say I really enjoyed reading your story. You had a great plot. But the cello playing thing didn't really work for me. It might be really romantic an all, but in Harry Potter!!!!? Nope not for me anyway, just seemed a bit wird for me. But it was really romantic, eventhough it took some time before Ginny and Harry finally admitted their love for one another. And yes it was quite amazing how many things Harry was able to learn in such a short time, but hey it's all magic isn't it??? :-) I'll be looking forward reading you sequel:-) Keep up the good work:-)


Epilogue
Reviewer: Greg (Signed)
06/15/2005 06:36 am
Good finish for the story, and very humourous cliffie to introduce the next story. I just hope that there won't be any separation between Harry and Ginny, I am done with it...


Epilogue
You must login (register) to review.