Reviews For Butterfly Tears

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dolphingirl79 (Signed)
10/10/2006 12:57 pm
that was sa sad but beautifully written.


Butterfly Tears
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
04/16/2006 12:23 pm
Well, I'm not sure I understand why Ginny would call Harry "Jamie," but this was a sweet story. I love the symbolism with the butterflies at the end. I also like how you tell just enough so that the reader knows that something awful happened, probably to do with Voldemort, but not a lot of detail; I don't think the detail was necessary, so nice balance.


Butterfly Tears
Reviewer: Serenitee (Signed)
12/31/2005 10:38 am
Sob... that was... sob.... sad.... sob.... hence the crying.... sob.....


Butterfly Tears
Reviewer: GryffinGal (Signed)
11/28/2005 09:08 pm
Wow. The letter made me want to cry. This was awesome. I especially liked the butterflys at the end. Wonderful!


Butterfly Tears
Reviewer: daniael (Anonymous)
08/31/2005 10:13 pm
That was so sad being a mother of 2 I cried so much. That was great...(but sad) I love your story's!!!!


Butterfly Tears
Reviewer: Kagome (Signed)
08/14/2005 12:27 pm
Sorry, the program cut in my reviews all the criticsm. Sorry if this will seem a negative review, but it should be read after the former one to make sense^^;;;;;;

Something that I didn't quite like was the too much use of telling sometimes. Like, "They shared the heartbreaking silence". You really need to say that the silence was heartbreaking? Show it! Make the reader feel it's heartbreaking. Saying that it's heartbreaking doesn't help me as a reader to identify in the feeling.

Everything IMHO of course. It's a good story. I know that there are no rules of writing but only guidelines. However, I really think the guideline, "show don't tell" is oughtto be followed. Not always, because you can't show everything. But you can't tell feelings. My opnion, as always.



Butterfly Tears
Reviewer: Kagome (Signed)
08/14/2005 12:25 pm
Lovely sad story. I liked the ending very much indeed. Sadly there were a few mistakes a beta should have noticed, whch detracted from the atmosphere and from the story, making me pay attention again o the words and forgetting that it was a story... and not allowing me to identify well. But as I said, a beta should be able to fix things like your instead than you're and the likes. I wonder why nobody among the Wizardtales' betas have noticed that.

Lovely story anyway. I loved Emma, she seems interesting, and Harry's reactions were truthful.



Butterfly Tears
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
08/08/2005 06:06 pm
ok that was wonderful but so much not said! how about some one shots like how ginny decided to nickname harry, and how she died ok? ppplllleeeaassee!!!


Butterfly Tears
Reviewer: Wild Magelet (Anonymous)
08/08/2005 05:50 am
Oh, sadness! It's beautiful, though, and very well written. The line "Iíll take care of Em. You take care of Michael" particularly got me. I think I'll go off and feel depressed now!


Butterfly Tears
Reviewer: Oomahey (Anonymous)
08/08/2005 04:30 am
Hi, This is a great one shot. Very touching. Especially the letter Ginny writes and the interaction between father and daughter. Beautiful. Oomahey.


Butterfly Tears
You must login (register) to review.