Reviews For Forging Alliances

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BackInBlack (Signed)
08/31/2006 12:44 pm

Joy!!  Padfoot is alive and well, and there's some H/G shipping too.  

It's a great story, so I'm adding it to my favorites :)




chapter 5
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
04/22/2006 03:50 pm
u gotta make ginny be more committed!!!! she kinda sounds like a well, a little slutty in your story....

Author's Response:

I know it looks bad now but she'll calm down.  She's just in a bit of confusion after the Ministry ordeal and is being a bit of a wild child. I promise I won't keep her that way. Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.  I promise there is more to come it's just very slow going right now.

FP~




chapter 5
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
12/25/2005 03:17 pm
I loved this chapter! Harry's reactions to what Remus and Sirius told him were perfect, and I'm glad Harry got a chance to talk to Ginny. Harry has needed training for a while, and I'm glad he's finally getting it. Great job, can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for those encouraging words! I'm so glad you like it so far.



chapter 5
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
09/20/2005 02:10 am
another interesting chapter....things are happening thick and fast... hope to see a chapter soon.

Author's Response: I have 2 and a half more written but am in need of a new beta so... Needless to say I hope to update soon as well. Thanks again for taking the time to review it means a lot to us authors. ~FP



chapter 4
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
09/20/2005 01:46 am
hmmm... so far so good... i know you said you are going to rush with the first bit to get to the meat of the story fast...cant wait to read that.

Author's Response: Can't wait to get it all written out! This is one of my favorites to write and the one I'm focusing most on that's for sure.



chapter 3
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
09/19/2005 11:35 am
Hmm..interesting second chapter... I am eager to read moe and find out what happens

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad to hear you are enjoying it.



chapter 2
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
09/07/2005 06:19 am
Hmm... it was good..the plot is very nice. But it seems rushed. Too much is happening too fast and the descriptions are not enugh. It seems like you are ticking off what he has done through the day off a list. 1) Goes to gringotts 2) Meets Bill 3) They go shopping and he buys tshirts and loafers, 4) He goes to apothecary and after a wait of an hour gets his eyes fixed you see what im saying... You should try describing what Harry is feeling, his surroundings, his thoughts on Bill, where he goes shopping, description of the shop, description of the apothecary and just how the potion works... Thats the meat of the story. all the description...thats what helps readers visualize things. You can make it so much better if you try. But it was a good first chapter nonetheless.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review this chapter. I purposely wanted to rush the first few chapters to fit all that I needed into them and I also didn't really want to focus on the shopping per se as most teenage boys don't find it amusing. Hopefully I improved on the detail in other chapters; let me know what you think I really appreciate feedback.



chapter 1
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
08/29/2005 02:32 pm
lol Check the Treasure Chest in the forum, I recommended this story.

Author's Response: I'm touched! I'm so glad you like it enought to rec it to everyone that is so awesome.



chapter 1
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
08/29/2005 12:25 pm
Oooh, I love this fic. It kind of blends real life with Harry Potter and shows what his life should've been like. Good Job! I'm happy Sirius isn't dead in this one, I hated how Jo killed him off.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it. I'm writing this with the intention of giving Harry chances he never got in the books... basically this is just one big self indulgance for me and Harry lol.



chapter 4
You must login (register) to review.