Reviews For WooDoo

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: bookish327 (Signed)
09/23/2007 11:52 pm

I was cackling and clapping while I read this.  I DO LOVE IT when Ginny goes off on someone, even when it's Harry!  It's so much more fun than for her to be all sad about his breaking up with her and not being able to help him. 

I also loved Hermione & Ginny calling the boys idiots and "the Dynamic Duo" and all that.  A grumpy Hermione plays really well off a bad-tempered Ginny.  Also, you wrote the instructions and box for the WWW WooDoo Doll in such a clever, humorous manner, just as one would expect WWW product packaging to read. 

My only question:  do you really think that Harry is so secure in his physical appearance that he would stand in the kitchen in front of the other three in only his knickers, and THEN run outside after Ginny without having put on the pants he was carrying?  (I can understand being caught up in the fear of billywigs' stings for a moment.  But, once he realized Ginny's WooDoo Doll was the culprit, shouldn't he have blushed and been a bit embarassed to be practically naked in front of the girls (despite his anger at Ginny's physically torturing him)?  Also, Ron didn't seem bothered by having to check over ALL OF Harry over for stings.  Knowing them, wouldn't he have given Harry at least A LITTLE good-natured teasing about not liking him THAT WAY, and Harry would owe him for Ron having to look him over so thoroughly?  Maybe not, but it just seemed too easy for Harry to not get any teasing about that.

Please keep writing.  It would be a shame for someone who writes funny stuff the way you do to not keep doing so. : )




One-Shot
Reviewer: jeanne (Anonymous)
04/24/2006 03:03 pm
This was really cute and extremely funny.Well done.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm very glad you enjoyed the story.

I'm so sorry that it has taken me so long to respond to your kind review.  I was forced by work pressures to take a hiatus.  Thank you again! 

 




One-Shot
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
02/04/2006 11:36 pm
Marvelous! I LOVE the talking watch. I think I would try to break it, too, after a while. Love the little details you sprinkle in, about the tea. Mrs. Weasley was great. And Harry and Ginny -- heh heh. I really liked Ginny.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  The talking watch was my favorite part :)  I'm blushing from all your comments.  Thank you!!!

I'm sorry that it has taken me so long to respond to your kind review.  Work pressures forced me to take a hiatus for a while.  

Thanks again! 

 

 




One-Shot
Reviewer: WITCH HAZEL (Anonymous)
11/20/2005 02:12 am
This one is awesome too. Hope to see another chapter soon.

Author's Response: Thanks Witch Hazel! This one was a one-shot. There won't be another chapter. Thanks anyway :)



One-Shot
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/01/2005 09:57 am
I'm not as keen a fan of HBP as you are, but I agree that Harry leaving Ginny is wrong on so many levels. I like the Hermione part at the end. Great tale.

Author's Response: Thank you Aaron! I was surprised how easy it was to write Hermione. I had expected more trouble. If you enjoyed her part at the end, then I think I did ok. Thanks for the review!



One-Shot
Reviewer: rdprice29 (Anonymous)
08/31/2005 11:48 am
*snicker* I love the idea of Hermione’s watch, as well as the fact that she’s ready to chuck it in the rubbish bin. A nagging watch, indeed. :D I can’t think of something I’d be less likely to want for myself, lol “He’s been doing that all morning,” Ginny replied with grit in her voice. “According to Ron, Dumbledore told him the Ministry couldn’t pick up underaged magic in a wizarding home.” Ginny began to unwrap the paper covering the box. “I think he’s taunting them. He’s spoiling for a fight, you know.” Harry, spoiling for a fight? Taunting the Ministry? Nooooooo, not Harry! Hee hee. I am loving this story already! However, little nitpick…Hermione’s already of age, so she can hex Harry and Ron all she wants. LOL!! I love how Ginny just marched on over and plucked out some of Harry’s hair! ROTFL!! And then she lied to him about it! Hahahaha! Brilliant! ROTFLMAO!! At Ginny poking Harry and Harry trying to figure out where it’s coming from. OMG, my stomache is hurting from laughing. He was pretty quick on the uptake though, I’m impressed. Yay! A kiss at the end! That was wonderful! Great job! I love this fic! You got everyone's characterizations down very well, and I love the interactions between everyone. Just great! :)

Author's Response: Thank you RD! What a wonderful review :) You picked out most of my favorite parts to comment on, too. Thanks so much!



One-Shot
Reviewer: harryandginny (Signed)
08/29/2005 05:48 pm
Very entertaining! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you harryandginny! I'm pleased you liked it :)



One-Shot
Reviewer: James And Lily 4eva (Signed)
08/27/2005 04:04 pm
Great story, very funny, especially when it bit Harry in his...er...rear. Please write more...

Author's Response: Thank you J&L!



One-Shot
Reviewer: crookedhalo (Anonymous)
08/18/2005 05:54 pm
this story definitely had me laughing! very cute :)

Author's Response: Thank you Crookedhalo! I like your penname.



One-Shot
Reviewer: Raphaela (Anonymous)
08/09/2005 07:48 pm
The best post-HBP story I've read yet- I was thinking we'd be stuck with two years of angst 'till the next book came out, because I really couldn't see a place for a fic like this after book six, but you've done an excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you Raphaela! I'm blushing from your praise. On a second look at HBP, I found a few holes to play with and fill in. I just couldn 't imagine Ginny taking the old 'It's for your own good' speech lying down after reading of her forcefullness going to the Department of Mysteries. I'm really curious where other authors are going to take things. Thank you for the glowing review!



One-Shot
You must login (register) to review.