Reviews For The Refiner's Fire

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 11:33 pm
Ch.37 - - Wonderful how Harry talked to the Granger. One Malfoy down, one to go. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanks!

 Abraxan




Rooms of Requirement
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 11:04 pm
Ch.36 - - Okay, now we need to hurt Draco very hard and very long.

Author's Response:

Now that you've read the rest of the story as well as its sequel - did I hurt him long and hard enough???  heehee

Abraxan




The Astronomy Tower
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 10:11 pm
Ch.35 - - What a wonderful moment when Harry came out from behind the curtain and joined the meal in progress in the Great Hall. How terrific when Harry gave the promise ring. Wonderful major battle aftermath.

Author's Response:

This is just weird - I never got notices for these reviews!  I hate leaving reviewers up in the air - sorry about that!  I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and kept reading despite my lack of response!  Yikes, wish I knew what went wrong!  And then today, I got a notice that I had a review here and there wasn't a new one at all - I found these when scrolling down trying to find out why I'd been sent a notice!


Anyway, I'm glad you liked the chapter!  I enjoyed reading your reaction to it!!  Thanks for writing!


Abraxan




Exams
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 07:33 pm
Ch.34 - - Few writers of fanfiction deal adequately with the aftermath of a battle. You did. You scenes with Colin and Seamus were most touching. Well done.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I really appreciate that!  I think it's very unrealistic when a story has a battle, and then everyone's happy again right away, without having to deal with injuries, death, trauma, stress, etc.  Glad you liked what I did with it!


Abraxan, better late than never (still . . .)




Elegy
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 05:44 pm
Ch. 33 - Phenonmenal battle writing. Well designed and executed. Strategy and tactics well defined and illustrated. Heroic heros and hideous villains. What else could you want?

Author's Response:

Cool!  Glad you liked it!  I'm amazed (and pleased!)  that my battle scenes have been so well received!  I've even had military folks compliment them!  Since I've never had to face battle (thank goodness), I was worried about how it would turn out, but I'm glad you think it works!  Thanks for writing!

Abraxan




The Battle of Little Hangleton
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 05:14 pm
Ch.32 - - A goofier Luna than usual, but very good. Fascinating how Harry took care of Luna after the fact. General Ron is a wonderful thing to watch in action. Good Quidditch game also.

Author's Response:

THanks!  Luna's more fun to write when she's really goofy, LOL!  Glad you liked General Ron - I'm rather pleased with how he turned out!  Thanks for writing!

Abraxan




The Boy-Who-Lived No More
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 04:31 pm
Ch.31 - - Very touching scenes. Ginny had such bad luck with the hand-me-down blouse. Harry had to hear just the wrong moment. Thank you for fixing it so well. Poor Pansy, Harry and Snape were right, she deserved better.

Author's Response:

Thanks!  Glad you liked that stuff!!

 Abraxan




Gifts
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 03:58 pm
Amazing and enthralling explanation of wandless magic and power concentration. Compelling speech before the DA on the seriousness of war.

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Abraxan




Back in the Real World Again
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 03:03 pm
Ch.29 - - Harry Potter for President, er... Minister of Magic. Great speech.

Author's Response:

Yeah, wouldn't he be good at it?  But he doesn't have ambitions in that direction.  Too bad for the wizarding world!  Glad you liked it!

Abraxan




Diplomacy
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 02:25 pm
Ch.28 - - This was a transitional chapter - going between two differen main courses of action - tieing up loose ends from one major action and setting up the next. They are hard to write well. This one was excellent.

Author's Response:

Thanks very much!  I really appreciate that!

Abraxan




To Rumania and Back
You must login (register) to review.