Reviews For The Refiner's Fire

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Genari (Anonymous)
03/15/2006 11:17 pm
Is it bad when you start to say Lucky Dog (in reference to Harry and Casey), only to stop yourself because you think "Oh, wait, Harry isn't a dog Animagus"?


Author's Response:

Actually he is, at some point, LOL! 

 Abraxan




Lunch Breaks and Friendship
Reviewer: Genari (Anonymous)
03/15/2006 11:05 pm

I think I've read this story before, but I'm gladly reading it again. Its always a pleasure to read good work.

 

So, to be horribly redundant...

 

GOOD WORK! 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!  I'm glad you're enjoying it!  Be sure to read its sequel, "The Time of Destiny," available on my Yahoo group, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/HPRefinersFire.  It's also available on Schnoogle (on FictionAlley), Fanficauthors.com and Fanfiction.net.

 Thanks for writing!

 Abraxan




Of Art and Finances
Reviewer: Robin (Anonymous)
03/06/2006 06:30 pm
I LOVED this story!! The longer stories always seem to have less work put into them but this one was definitely an exception!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! There's a sequel to it that you can find on my Yahoo group, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/HPRefinersFire -- or on SIYE, Fanficauthors.net or Fanfiction.com. There's also a Christmas story that goes with the epilogue to the sequel, which can be found on my Yahoo group, FFA.net and SIYE. Thanks for writing! Abraxan



The Way Home
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
12/02/2005 04:16 am
“Maybe he’s an American rap singer,” the teenager suggested to her sister, trying to be helpful. “They wear baggy clothes like that.” *snicker* Interesting about the mosaic. Harry is pretty good at seeing patterns. Don't know if I've ever seen a "Harry gets a summer job" fic before -- interesting antidote/solution to putting up with the Dursleys!

Author's Response: I thought of the "rap singer" idea the first time I read about poor Harry and his horribly baggy clothes. It was fun to find a way to fit that into this story! And yes, Harry's good at seeing patterns -- that will be a help to him throughout his life. Making mosaics seemed to be a good way to use that skill. And many kids that age (in my experience) want to get a summer job just to have extra spending money. Harry's never had ANY spending money in the Muggle world, so what a kick for him! He couldn't buy Muggle clothes with his wizarding money (even converted) because Vernon would want to know where he got the money! But since he knows Harry's earning it, Harry's free to buy what he wants -- yay! Thanks for a very nice review! Abraxan



Of Art and Finances
Reviewer: nnighthawk5 (Anonymous)
09/27/2005 01:15 pm
GREAT STORY!!!!!. WHERE I CAN FIND THE NEXT STORY? YOU'VEDONE A GREAT JOD WITH THE CHARACTERS, ESPECIALLY HERMIONE. ABOUT TIME SHE LOOSENS UP. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.

Author's Response: Thanks! You can read "The Time of Destiny" at my Yahoo group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/HPRefinersFire/ Abraxan



The Way Home
Reviewer: Jim (Anonymous)
09/24/2005 09:46 pm
Ok, this has been an outstanding story! Thanks so much!! Now where do I find "The time of destiny"?

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! You can find "Destiny" on my Yahoo group, http://groups.yahoo.com/group/HPRefinersFire/ Abraxan



The Way Home
Reviewer: Jim (Anonymous)
09/22/2005 04:08 pm
Ok, I've got to apologize for not reviewig this properly as i read along. But I've just got to say that the whole scene with the howlers is HILARIOUS! So far so good, you've got a good storyline going.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really enjoy writing the humorous scenes!! I'm so glad you enjoyed that! Thanks for writing! Abraxan



Rita Skeeter Bites Again
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/15/2005 06:56 am
- - - - IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT READ - - - - You have found one. This is a marvelous tale and well worth reading. The characterizations are wonderful and the dialog realistic. The action is packed into as many chapters as possible. This is the school year that Harry becomes the man we all hope he will be to face the evil he is destined to fight. Abraxan has developed a number of new bits of magic, spells, potions, charms, and magical 'technology' that will enthrall your imagination and excite your senses. The descriptions herein are so well written that you might find yourself wishing that this was the HBP. - - - - A MUST READ IF YOU ASRE LOOKING FOR A NICE LONG READ - - -

Author's Response: WOW! What a FABULOUS review!! Thanks a lot!! Abraxan, who hopes other folks on WT read this review!!



The Way Home
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/15/2005 12:32 am
Ch. 39 - - Marvelous awards banquet!!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Aaran! Sorry I missed this review before, but better late than never!  LOL!  Thanks for writing!

Abraxan




The Leaving Feast
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/15/2005 12:03 am
Ch.38 - - Your explanation of the animagus transformation is brilliant. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! It took me a long time to work the logic behind the transformation out. This makes sense to me, and other readers have commented that it seems sensible to them. It's hard "explaining" magic, but what a good mental exercise! LOL! Glad you liked it! Abraxan



Questions
You must login (register) to review.