Reviews For The Refiner's Fire

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/02/2006 01:46 pm

Another great chapter... but I cant understand why Harry and the others dont respond and take care of Malfoy once and for all... seems he keeps throwing spells at them and they do nothing :(

I hope fetter boy gets his 'just desserts' soon  



Author's Response:

They can't take care of him until I'm good and ready for them to do so, LOL!  You'll see. . .

Abraxan




Christmas Shopping in Hogsmeade
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/02/2006 06:13 am

another wonderful chapter. I am so happy at your long chapter lengths.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  The long chapters work well online, but I'm finding that in my original novel(s) that I'm working on, I need to keep them shorter in order to keep the novel at the proper length so publishers will be interested in it.  *sigh*  I like long chapters, too.  Glad you liked it!

Abraxan




Harry Rocks his World
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/01/2006 06:31 pm

The whole chapter was magnificent.... the scene at the end was particularly gory... but well done. I can believe Voldemort could do something like that.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!  War isn't pretty, so some of these chapters HAVE to be gory, icky, yucky.  I've had soldiers in Iraq say I've done a really good job on my battle scenes, so I'm really honored that they think they're good.  I'm trying to be as realistic as possible within a fantasy framework.  Glad you liked it!

Abraxan




The Raven and The Thestral
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/01/2006 05:55 pm

LOL

This chapter was cool! I loved the animagus transformations.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Abraxan




Transfiguration
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/01/2006 04:42 pm

I love your writing style... the whole chapter was amazing.

I specially love how you write Hermione and Ron. I loved how you had Hermione deal with Millicent.



Author's Response: Thanks a lot!  I'm glad you like Hermione and Ron, and how Hermione dealt with Millicent.  I can see her doing that, can't you?  LOL!

Abraxan



Threats Revealed
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/01/2006 04:05 pm

Hee!

I LOVED the whole 'Harry's fangirls' bit... it was hilarious.

Also loved the scene between Harry and Snape in the Potions dungeon.

Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm glad you're enjoying my story!

Abraxan




Back to Hogwarts
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/01/2006 02:25 pm

These chapters seem to get better and better.

I think its going to be hard to keep Harry from blowing up the ferret boy.. but if he does blow him up it might be fun to see ;)

 Lovely writing :)



Author's Response:

Thanks very much!  I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!

Abraxan




More Homework for Harry
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
05/01/2006 01:44 pm

Brilliant battle scene... Harry kicked some Death Eater backside.....and it was fun to read

 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!  I really appreciate it.

Abraxan




Rescue
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
05/01/2006 01:14 pm

Another cliffy..... Another great chapter.... The only thing I'm slightly doubtful about is the spelling of Romania. Is it Rumania or Romania or is it the English and American spelling over there?

 



Author's Response:

My Brit-picker INSISTS on the spelling I used as the correct one in England.  I've had a few Brits argue this point, but I'm not changing it. Kelpie's word is law where Brit-picking is concerned!  ;-)  Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Abraxan




Baying at the Moon
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
05/01/2006 01:00 pm

Another cliffy..... Another great chapter.... The only thing I'm slightly doubtful about is the spelling of Romania. Is it Rumania or Romania or is it the English and American spelling over there?

 



Author's Response: This review showed up twice for some reason.  My Brit-picker insisted that the spelling I used is common in England and Europe, and when I've looked at European maps (not American maps of Europe, but their OWN maps, or Brit maps), it's spelled the way I did it.  I've had Brits argue with me about it, so it must be used both ways over there.  I'm not changing it - my Brit-picker, who's a well-educated Englishwoman, insisted it was right even after people started complaining about it, and I refuse to redo anything that's published (hey, JKR has books out there with errors in them, so why can't I???  ;->), so there it stays!  ;->

Abraxan



Baying at the Moon
You must login (register) to review.