Reviews For The Refiner's Fire

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 04:59 pm
Ch.7 - - I've read a few fanfics where there's been Harry Potter Famous Wizard Cards - this was perhaps the best. The poor boy, can't he catch a break? A moment of silence for the nice family. Now, as to Rita Skeeter...

Author's Response: I have read very little fanfic, and hadn't seen the Famous Wizard Cards with Harry on them -- but I also figured it was such a natural idea, someone els e probably used it too. Thanks for the moment of silence for the nice family! And as for Rita Skeeter. . .you'll just have to keep reading to find out what happens to her! Thanks a lot for the fun review! Abraxan



Flight
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 04:34 pm
Ch.6 - - Fun, fun, fun chapter. Well done. PLEASE. Can we really, REALLY hurt Rita Skeeter, a lot!?!

Author's Response: ROTFL! Glad you enjoyed the chapter!! Abraxan



Rita Skeeter Bites Again
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 03:57 pm
Ch.5 - - Wicked cool dementor fight, and the verbal showdown with the unknown Auror. Glad Kingsley could save his hide. Fine telling of the Harry Potter story by Harry to Casey. Imagine having to tell such things about yourself. Fine writing. The Quidditch commentary was clever and a ahlf.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like the Quidditch commentary in particular, because the only sport I follow at all is horse racing -- so if the commentary sounds decent at all, that's REALLY GOOD!! Thanks a lot!! Thanks for your very nice review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Abraxan



Flyging Gnomes and Broomsticks
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 03:26 pm
Ch.4 - - Harry as the glowing wrath of god is a wonderful sight, and if it can't be pointed at Voldemort or a Malfoy, Vernon is the next best target. Well done indeed.

Author's Response: LOL! Yup, he is a wonderful sight! Glad you enjoyed that! Thanks for writing! Abraxan



Summer Fun and Birthdays
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 03:04 pm
Ch.3 - - More excellent writing. Still more fine work showing how Harry could blossom under loving care. Can we really hurt Rita Skeeter this time?

Author's Response: ROTFL! I get a lot of requests to "really hurt Rita" heehee. I'm glad you're enjoying the fic! Thanks for writing!



Beginnings
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 02:26 pm
Ch.2 - - We rarely think about who it probably was for Harry. Few write about it. I haven't hardly at all. But you've done fine work of making it what it probably was. Not too bad, but bad enough for him to be amazing compared to his situation. Very well done. Thanks.

Author's Response: Making what what it probably was? You lost me and my big puter is acting up (we had a power outage and a power surge and now it won't open, ACK!) so I can't check chapter 2 easily. As I recall, Harry and Casey started having lunch together and had a memorial service for Sirius in this chapter. Are you referring to how he felt about Sirius? Well, anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks a lot for writing! Abraxan



Lunch Breaks and Friendship
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 02:10 pm
Ch.1 - - You've done a fine job of making Harry's situation sad, his ignorance of things based on his situation believeable, and his dignity in spite of all this exemplary. Fine work. Nice to know that good people respect character in our hero's life.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Harry is a wonderful character, and I truly love him (despite the number of awful things I do to him in the stories I'm writing, LOL!). He has a right to grieve, and a right to act like someone who's hurting. JKR shortchanged him in HBP (IMO), giving him two weeks of looking at the ceiling of his room in the Dursleys and making him go on from there with no "closure" on his grief. I think he needed to have at least a memorial service, and that thought led to my writing Refiner's long before HBP came out. I'm glad you like it! Thanks for writing!



Of Art and Finances
Reviewer: destin4fl (Signed)
08/04/2005 12:04 pm
ok i just found this story and i'm impressed! at first i was skeptical about casey but the story was so well written and it was good to see harry happy that i found myself liking her, she will be missed. great job on ginny reactions and feelings toward harry!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Have you finished Refiner's, or are you only partway through? I'm busy writintg a sequel (The Time of Destiny), of which six chapters are online (not here yet, on my Yahoo group and other sites). I'll try to get them posted here soon. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks for writing!



Aftermath
You must login (register) to review.