Reviews For The Refiner's Fire

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/14/2005 06:27 am
Terrific how Ron took the Prophecy. Great DA meeting - very realistic to have the boggart/dementor and it affect them the way it did. After we hurt Rita Skeeter a lot, we need to slow roast Malfoy over an open pit fire.

Author's Response: heehee -- I like your plans for Rita and Malfoy! LOL! Glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for writing! Abraxan



Christmas Shopping in Hogsmeade
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 11:30 pm
I love the second year DA. It's my major Problem with HBP.

Author's Response: yes, I don't think she should have dropped the D.A. That's one of my problems with HBP too. Glad you enjoyed the chapter! Abraxan



Harry Rocks his World
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 10:59 pm
Delightful. Then horrid.

Author's Response: exactly! Poor Harry, I do enjoy torturing the poor boy from time to time - he's such a resilient guy, he handles it better than your average character would, bless him! Thanks for writing! Abraxan



The Raven and The Thestral
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 10:35 pm
Ch.14 - - Excellent way to get H & G together, The animagus scenes were clever and terrific. Wonderful writing and characterizations.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you liked how all that worked out! Abraxan



Transfiguration
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 09:12 pm
Incredible!

Author's Response: Thanks! Abraxan



Threats Revealed
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 08:44 pm
Oh my, Harry and Ginny on a pretense. I hope she doesn't suffer much before it gets real. Fascinating and wonderful writing and story line.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words about the chapter and story! I'm glad you're enjoying it! Abraxan, who had a LOT of fun writing it!!



Back to Hogwarts
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 07:33 pm
Ch.11 - - More fascinating developments in the power from the Refiner's Fire. Fun, fun, fun; and the beginning of fluffiness with Harry and GInny. By the way, I did like the way you got Ron and Hermione together earlier.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you enjoyed my fluffiness -- I get a kick out of writing that! There's a lot more where that came from! Abraxan



More Homework for Harry
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 07:16 pm
Ch.10 - - Fascinating, interesting, compelling - of course the Refiner's Fire, the title magic of the tale, would be.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks a lot! Abraxan



The Refiner's Fire
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 06:48 pm
Ch.9 - - One of the best grieving funeral scenes I have ever read. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I appreciate that. It was very hard to write -- I hoped it would be truly meaningful to the reader and make them think about what Harry's lost, and what the world has lost in the passing of this very kind-hearted family. Thanks for a nice review! Abraxan



Goodbyes
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
09/13/2005 05:20 pm
Ch.8 - - Interesting bit, the wandless magic to conjure the repaired glssses. Excellent start to the future relationship, I hope, between Harry and Ginny. Great work.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the restoration of his glasses! Glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for the nice review! Abraxan



Aftermath
You must login (register) to review.