Reviews For The Refiner's Fire

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/03/2006 04:29 pm

Poor Harry :( Everything seems to happen to him doesnt it?

Wonderful chapter.



Author's Response:

Yup, everything happens to him because he's the star of the show (so to speak) - so he HAS to be the center of the action!  :-)  Glad you're enjoying the story!

Abraxan




Aftermath and Beginnings
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/03/2006 10:43 am
Wow.. amazing battle scene.

Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!!

Abraxan




Rescue
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/03/2006 08:23 am

Oh no! seems like Harry is always in trouble :(

I hope they make it out fine... the dream of his scares me.

Very good chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!  Glad you're enjoying it!

Abraxan




Baying at the Moon
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/02/2006 06:35 pm

Hmm... gotta feel sorry for Hermione.. I was hoping it was a spell.. Hermione wouldn't have done that all of a sudden.. I'm glad  was right.

Again I was very impressed with the spell.. it showed a lot of creativity to come up with.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!  It was a fun spell to come up with - and it's fun to mess with Hermione's mind.  She's so logical, so powerful in her own way, when things get out of control for her, that's very interesting to me, especially watching how she copes with that lack of control.  Glad you liked it!

Abraxan




Black Widow
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/02/2006 05:16 pm

Poor Ron! I really feel for him.. especially since you write him so well.. hes become one of my favorites..

I loved the memory Harry had of James.. very nice.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot!  I just love Ron.  I HATE how some people emasculate him.  He's been shown in JKR's work as heroic and brave since the very first book, and I've just built on that.  I'm so glad you like what I've done with him, and Harry's memory of his dad, as well.  Thanks for writing!

Abraxan




Betrayal
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/02/2006 04:58 pm

Erm... I love most of this chapter... but I have a very hard time believeing Harry would kiss Hermione when he was in a relationship with Ginny... he's just too honourable for that.

As for Hermione's behaviour... i hope shes under a spell.. she seemed to love Ron well enough until the last chapter.



Author's Response:

She's his BEST FRIEND.  Harry's loyal enough, and loves her enough as a friend, to try to do anything he can to help her. 

Abraxan



Author's Response:

I forgot to add - this is an example of Harry being less than perfect, and acting like a normal teenager.  There aren't a lot of boys who would resist kissing a pretty girl if she asks them to.  That's how many guys go astray, not that Harry would, but still - sometimes an author has to show that the hero is not "perfect" but a normal guy who just happens to have abnormal things happen to him from time to time, which he faces and overcomes.  But "normal" is the best way for a true hero to be.  And "normal" involves making mistakes, using poor judgement, losing your temper, etc.  This is just a case of Harry being a normal teenaged boy with normal hormones and not the best judgement all the time - and he does TRUST Hermione, so that factor plays into it too.

Abraxan




Surprises and Shocks
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/02/2006 04:36 pm

wonderful chapter ... I wonder who that Madam Desiree is and why she wants Harry dead... cant wait to find out..

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! 

Abraxan




Fans and Foes
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/02/2006 04:05 pm
Another brilliant chapter... seems like you cant write anything bad.

Author's Response:

Wow, aren't you sweet?  Thanks so much!

Abraxan, who actually can write bad stuff, but tries to edit it out before publishing. . .




Christmas at the Burrow
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/02/2006 03:41 pm

Poisoned makeup... wow... thats a uniqie one on me... I am sure that I havent read this angle in any other fic. I love how uniqie you are in your ideas.

 



Author's Response:

Perhaps it helps that I don't read much fanfic myself - so I'm not influenced by other people's stories.  My ideas are my own.  Glad you like them!

Abraxan




Recovery
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/02/2006 02:34 pm

Good god! the injuries were quite extensive.. for a minute I was worried that Harrty would be crippled :(

Alas! Malfoy got off the hook again :(

Overall it was an awesome chapter. I really liked it.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Abraxan




Where do wings go?
You must login (register) to review.