Reviews For The Greatest Power

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: cts (Signed)
04/08/2011 03:40 pm
For some reason Harry feeling regret at leaving his guardian reminds me of a line from a book, along the lines of "...he could have killed him, but pity stayed his hand... It's a pity I've run out of bullets, Frito thought." The work in question was Bored of the Rings by the Harvard Lampoon.

On a serious note, a good chapter, showing no lost love bewteen Harry & friends and Draco.

Author's Response: No lost love, indeed. I don't have much patience with fics that suddenly cast the lot of them as best friends.



Chapter 14: The Journey Home
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
04/07/2011 03:59 am
A good chapter, but reckon rather than guess is more in the UK idiom.

Author's Response:

You're right...I tend to use them interchangeably, but I'll take a look!




Chapter 14: The Journey Home
Reviewer: dopey4dobby (Signed)
04/06/2011 10:10 pm
Aw. I almost started crying!! You'r writing is very powerful. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!! :O
~d4d~

Author's Response:

Thank you!  It will come later today!




Chapter 35: Breakthrough
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
04/06/2011 09:36 pm
Thought it was Albus who played for the other team. Lupin seems to be competing with Molly for mother of the year.

Author's Response:

Lupin is simply trying to protect something that he can't imagine losing. 




Chapter 13: O.W.L.s
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
04/06/2011 08:59 pm
A good bridge chapter. Now onwards for action.

Author's Response:

Well, I think this one may have ended up on the wrong chapter...this one certainly isn't a bridge!




Chapter 12: Under Siege
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
04/06/2011 08:40 pm
A good, happy interlude, but ending with a cliffhanger... one of the reasons I waited a bit to start re-reading :)

Author's Response:

Don't worry, cts, I'll likely have it all posted before you get to the end.  :)  Only five chapters left!




Chapter 1: In the Night
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
04/06/2011 12:43 am
This fic has some of the most detailed and vivid development of the Lupin character I cab recall. Bravo.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoy it.  I like Lupin. 




Chapter 10: Occlumency Again
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
04/05/2011 11:39 pm
And the backstory grows. Again, excellent character development, particularly of the younger generation. Having Hermione at a distance allows some good development for Ron and Ginny.

Author's Response:

I despise fics that cast Ron as the idiot.  He's not, and it's not within character to cast him that way.




Chapter 9: Learning the Truth
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
04/05/2011 11:27 pm
And thus the plot does thicken.

Author's Response:

:)  That's the point!




Chapter 8: Coming Back
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
04/05/2011 10:57 pm
One mere pronoun away. Good one.

Author's Response:

Yeah, Ginny's kind of being forced to deal with her feelings in a rather quicker manner than usual, now that Harry's being put through the wringer right in front of her.




Chapter 7: Protection Gone Astray
You must login (register) to review.