Reviews For Home Again

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lionel (Signed)
10/09/2012 04:17 am
christian louboutin heel footwear from Charles Jourdan which is acknowledged in people moments, to generate their incredibly very own their inadequate handcraft. Louboutin these types of as wildfire was absent plainly within the shoe-making enterprise simply by their expert, christian laboutin creativeness together with self-confidence. On the other hand in individuals moments, louboutin she or he nonetheless didn t incorporate the principle to create their own personal emblem layout in addition to have previously been not prepared to develop into outlined on within a company groupas accurately. christian louboutin website They will likely be a shoemaker from Chanel and also YSL successively. Within 1988, louboutin men shoes Louboutin could be persuaded by using their buddies, getting to be a member of inside of Roger Vivier operate simply by Dior to make athletic sneakers. Beneath the keep track of


Home Again
Reviewer: laceymoibella (Signed)
07/29/2009 09:40 pm

I have not read the series but you do a brillaint job bringing this to life. Your descriptiveness is outstanding. It allowed me to envision that I was there experiencing this along with Sam.

I think this is one of your best pieces yet, Gina.

~Lacey



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Lacey!  I don't know if it's one of my best pieces - have you read some of the other LOTR stories going up here? Wow!! - but I really appreciate you reading this story and leaving such a nice review! I highly recommend reading the books, they are much better, lol! Thanks again! ~Gina :)




Home Again
Reviewer: Wraith Walker (Anonymous)
07/29/2009 04:20 pm
Great job capturing the feel of Lord of the Rings. I really enjoyed the emotions you invoked with such a short piece. :p

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad I was able to do justice to such a great work as The Lord of the Rings. Thank you for reading this story and leaving such a nice review! ~Gina :)




Home Again
Reviewer: Snapes Talon (Signed)
07/29/2009 03:43 pm
Your worries about adapting the writing style of LotR were completely unfounded, Gina. You've done a superb job, not only in the flow and word selection, but in presenting Sam's perspective and incorporating the lyrics of the Old Walking Song.

Well done, indeed!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Sandy! I really did think hard about word selection, I'm glad it (mostly) worked. And I'm so glad you liked the Old Walking Song as well! Thanks for reading this and leaving such a nice review - see you around the new site! ~Gina :)




Home Again
Reviewer: Jagarus (Signed)
07/28/2009 01:07 pm

I must concur with those before me, quite saddening and very well written. The graceful method of the boats depature and Sam watching it dissappear was well done, and the added effect of time becoming meaningless as he watched where his dear friends dissappeared was very deep, and something many can relate too.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and really appreciate you reading it and leaving such nice words - thanks again! ~Gina :)




Home Again
Reviewer: myownmuggle (Signed)
07/27/2009 07:47 am

This needs a Requires Tissues warning!  Gina, as always, you've grabbed hold of the heartstrings and pulled them. Sam's grief and anguish are so touchable and so very real that it's impossible not to feel it.

There's so much emotion packed into a short period of time, and I love that there is also just a touch of hope and happy waiting for both Sam and Frodo after all that they have been through.  Outstanding job!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Julie! I don't know if it's that sad, but I'm glad a bit of the hope and happiness came through too, because that's really what the end of LOTR is: it's bittersweet, sad and yet hopeful. Thanks for reading my first LOTR story, dear - and thanks for the lovely review! ~Gina :)




Home Again
Reviewer: Buttamellow (Signed)
07/26/2009 11:36 pm

This was beautifully written.  I especialy loved when Merry and Pippin arrived as it seemed to capture them so well.  Congrats on winning the challenge.  Your fic was very well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Just so you know, I did take Merry and Pippin's entrance right from the last chapter - but I'm glad you liked it, I'll let the Professor know. ;) Thank you for reading this story, and for the congrats on the challenge! I enjoyed entering it! ~Gina :)




Home Again
Reviewer: KrysCullen (Signed)
07/26/2009 11:14 pm
That was very beautiful and very emotional, I know Sam cared very deeply for Frodo and his departure would leave him a little empty. You did well expressing emotions and characterization.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm glad the emotion came through the words. Thank you for reading this story and for leaving such a nice review! ~Gina :)




Home Again
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
07/26/2009 10:55 pm

Very well done.  The style and the characterizations were a perfect fit with Tolkien, and the background and emotional coloring were quite effective.  The splicing with Tolkien's text was very well done.



Author's Response:

Squee! You used the 's' word - 'style'! Thank you so much for that particular compliment, as I worked very hard on that. I must say, having read some of the new LOTR fics coming into the archive, that mine seems a bit stodgy by comparison. I think as I read more, though, I'll get a better idea of how to blend my own style with Tolkien's. Thank you so much for reading this story and for leaving such a great review! ~Gina :)




Home Again
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
07/15/2009 11:22 am

You did an excellent job on this!  I really enjoyed seeing Sam's point of view at this moment, and I loved how you took his love for beauty and put it hand-in-hand with his sadness at losing Frodo after all he had been through together.  This was poignant and sad, but at the same time hopeful.  Wonderful work!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, MM! I am just glad I was able to tackle and finish a LOTR fanfic, to be honest. If you saw my thread on the forums, it was tough work for a newbie in Middle earth! Thanks so much for reading it and for the lovely review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)




Home Again
You must login (register) to review.