You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: CrysCullen (Signed)
01/30/2009 11:14 pm

Okay. now I get to prod you daily (or several times daily, depending on my mood) to post more... *PROD*



Author's Response:

Prod away!  I'm working my way through revisions slowly and thoroughly.  *grins* I'm having fun, though.




CH 3: Dreaming of You
Reviewer: CrysCullen (Signed)
01/30/2009 10:58 pm

Petunia, pregnant? ug. Mayhaps the kid will have magical powers... that'd be awesome!



Author's Response:

Oh, poor kid!  Being raised by the Dursleys as a witch or wizard?  That could be...complicated.




CH 2: Reparations and Retribution
Reviewer: CrysCullen (Signed)
01/30/2009 10:31 pm

I'ms so excited to be reading this story again... You make me feel like I'm actually in the world of Harry Potter, which is a nice escape from my own world.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm excited to be getting back to it.




CH 1: Return to Privet Drive
Reviewer: CrysCullen (Signed)
01/30/2009 08:05 pm

't believe the whole deal with Fleur... so not cool. I can't wait to keep reading.



Author's Response:

The whole thing with Fleur is very important - it sets some things in motion that move the rest of the story.  I'm going to try to give more hints as the story moves this time, though.




Prologue: Sibling Rivalry
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
01/26/2009 10:49 pm

Another excellent chapter.  I can see many, many possibilities for this "dream connection" between Harry and Ginny...but wow...has Vernon hurt him as badly as Ginny thinks?



Author's Response:

There are many possibilties for this connection, and it is merely a hint of what is to come.  The H/G element is a slow developing, slow-burning process, of which the dream is the beginning and the ending. 

And Ginny dreams true.




CH 3: Dreaming of You
Reviewer: cb11 (Signed)
01/26/2009 08:14 pm

Wow, i feel bad for Harry.  I mean, you get stuck somewhere you definately didn't want to be to begin with, and now you got your dickhead uncle wiht a "free hand". 

Keep it up man i want to see where this goes.



Author's Response:

It goes some pretty dark places, some of it.  Vernon is not afraid to use his free hand...and Harry's pretty much stuck. 




CH 2: Reparations and Retribution
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
01/26/2009 11:56 am

Wow.  Just...wow.  You wrote Dolores Umbridge perfectly, and though I had never really considered how she might respond to the Dursleys and how they might respond to her, I have to confess that I think you hit the nail on the head here.  As far as the Ministry's decree...though this is now officially "AU" (just as my own stories are AU), I can see how it could have happened this way had the Ministry chosen to get involved with the Dursleys.

And Aunt Petunia pregnant, and Dudley training to be a professional boxer.  This is going to be interesting.

The last couple sentences gave me the chills.  I'm not completely sure yet, but I have a feeling that you're going to put Harry through just as much of the wringer as I did in TGP.  That, my friend, takes some doing.

All in all, great chapter.  Get more up!!!!



Author's Response:

Dolores was frightening to write, because she's a horrid person who thinks herself the best kind of person.  She struck me as so like the Dursleys, magic and muggle or not, I knew they would get along.  Kindred spirits, they are.  The last few sentences were supposed to be ominous and creepy, because Harry is about to go through a living hell.  I don't know how it stacks up against TGP, but I do know that for Harry - there is no rescue.

Dudley has had to come to terms with what he saw with the Dementors - and that means everything in how I write him.  Petunia is pregnant, the connotations of which make me ill when I think on them too much.




CH 2: Reparations and Retribution
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
01/26/2009 11:38 am

Hmmm...who is Veronica?  As I've already come to expect, this chapter was excellently written.  I enjoyed the descriptions of Harry's feelings - how he goes from being the center of everything in the Wizarding world (whether he wants to be or not) to feeling like a small, scared child.  I also find it interesting that he's back in the cupboard under the stairs.  I can't wait to see who Veronica is and what happens next!



Author's Response:

Veronica is a character who was supposed to play a major role in the 'Privet Drive' arc of the story, but she was usurped by Gracie McAllister - an infinitely better character.  Veronica is exactly what she seems.  A rich, cultured and older woman who raises children for people who don't have the time to do so.  I don't know how good at it she is, but I do know that she's highly sought in her profession.

She's vvery supportive of Dudley, though I don't know what she thinks of Petunia.  She might get explored some in an outtake I need to write called 'Dudley's Date'.

I put Harry in the cupboard because Vernon wants him to feel small and insignificant.  Vernon may be a horrid person, but he's a very skilled bully.  He know how to make Harry afraid of him.




CH 1: Return to Privet Drive
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
01/26/2009 11:03 am

I finally got to reading this story, and I'm already hooked!  Your writing style is very easy and smooth, your characters fit right into canon while still taking on a little of your own flair, and I'm already intruiged by your plot.  Dissention in the Weasley clan, eh?  I'm looking forward to continuing.



Author's Response:

Dissention in the Weasleys, all right.  Poor Bill...and poor Charlie.  Both have hard roads ahead of them!  I'm glad you like my style and my characters feel canon; I don't know how long that feeling will last, though.  I'm doubly glad you're intrigued.  Plot hook ftw!




Prologue: Sibling Rivalry
Reviewer: cts (Signed)
01/20/2009 06:49 am

An excellent chapter.  The imagery is vivid and compelling, and the final twist at the end is unexpected and has great potential.  I look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I hope the next chapter is as entertaining - it sets the stage for Harry's long summer. 




CH 1: Return to Privet Drive
You must login (register) to review.