You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lizlovegood12 (Signed)
09/07/2011 05:25 pm
Hi! I liked it!! This is the second fic I'm reading of an AU of the six year! XD and I'm also reding the sixth book!! Hope you continue with it!!! Bye!!!


CH6: No Failure
Reviewer: dhmhtra375 (Signed)
11/07/2009 12:00 pm

Awesome story!!!!I'm sorry i haven't reviewed in the preview chapters.Ijust couldn't stop reading!!I love the connecton you have made between Harry/Ginny/Voldemort!!And Gracie seems amazing!!I wonder what is her story...By the way you haven't uploaded since 8-13-09...Does that mean that you have abandoned your story?Please don't abandon it!!!It's an AWESOME and very promising story and it would be a waste if you abandon it!!PLEASE I"M BEGGING YOU!!!I WILL DO WHATEVER YOU WANT JUST DON'T ABANDON IT(sorry the melodramatic side of me took over...)!!!!Anyway...sorry for yelling...I hope you continue.Please pdate soon!Thanks for uploading!!!

  Dimitra




CH6: No Failure
Reviewer: CrysCullen (Signed)
08/15/2009 01:08 pm

This is, as always, brilliant! I really look forward to seeing how Lord Voldemort "uses" Draco... Draco was wonderfully written, as well.

 



Author's Response:

Draco was hard to write for this one, so I'm glad he came across so well.  And oh, does Voldemort have plans for Draco...




CH6: No Failure
Reviewer: laceymoibella (Signed)
08/14/2009 09:34 pm

I thought you wrote Draco brilliantly. I can't wait to see where you are going with his storyline.

~Lacey

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I hope you continue to read!  I think Draco's potential lies not in redemption or as a punching bag...but as a villain worthy of a hero. 




CH6: No Failure
Reviewer: The Marauding Cupcake (Signed)
02/27/2009 04:34 pm

Alan, this is wonderful.  Thank you for pointing me this way.

I'll admit, I was immediately intrigued by the prologue.  It's apparent that you have a way with expressing emotion through your writing.

The turn you've taken with Harry's tale is very interesting.  I like stories that fill in the missing moments throughout the series.  However, it seems that this is setting up to be much more than "filler".  :)

Although Harry isn't my favourite character, he seems a bit neutered here.  Perhaps this is done purposely to underscore the end effect of the training he's doing with Gracie.  I've never seen him apathetic towards the Dursleys, but then, he is still in a bit of shock, I suppose, from Sirius' death. 

That being said, Harry as you've written him has a new depth of emotion that I think was lacking in the series.  He didn't seem that aware of the consequences to the events around him, but you've brought that more to the forefront of your story with his depression over Sirius and his fear for Ginny's safety.

Actually, I'm impressed with all of your characterisations.  Umbridge made me simply squirm while I read her.  The utter feeling of helplessness with her actions was surprising as I'd never felt intimdated by her before.  Congratulations on a new level of creepiness with her.  I enjoyed reading Dumbledore, as I never seem to get his "voice" quite right and I'm more than interested to see what you do with Severus in your tale.

Ah, the Bill/Tonks/Charlie/Fleur storyline...  Hmm, there will be more, yeah?  Some peek into the goings on there, because you know my fluffy little heart craves romantic intrigues!

I'm adding this to my favourites because I don't want to miss an update!

 

~Michelle




CH5: Brand New Summer
Reviewer: CrysCullen (Signed)
02/14/2009 11:40 pm

Yay for Gracie. :) I can't wait to read more. Post again soon!




CH5: Brand New Summer
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
02/03/2009 01:14 pm

My favorite part of this chapter is the interaction between Ron and Ginny.  I like Ron to be written as someone who is not completely clueless - I like that he is serving as a confidant here.  It suits him well.  I can't wait to see what they do about Harry's predicament!




CH4: The Order of the Phoenix
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
02/03/2009 01:12 pm

I love the letter from Harry...it was just so in-character for him to pretend all was well even though things are, perhaps, worse for him than they have ever been.  I also love the fact that Ginny, through a perfectly-written thought process, realizes that he's full of crap.  :)




Interlude: Letters I
Reviewer: CrysCullen (Signed)
02/02/2009 10:46 pm

Poor Ginny.
Poor Molly.

How hard it must be right now to be a Weasley woman...



Author's Response:

Considering there are only two of them...the poor girls have a lot more to go through, too.




CH4: The Order of the Phoenix
Reviewer: CrysCullen (Signed)
02/02/2009 10:27 pm

I hate that Harry is hiding things from Ginny... She, perhaps more than Ron or Hermione seems like she'd be the most supportive. We'll have to wait and see, won't we--and by we, I me I. :)



Author's Response:

Harry hides things from everyone, because his entire life is built on secrets...I'm glad you like it




Interlude: Letters I
You must login (register) to review.