Reviews For Double Justice

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: figgiesblazin (Signed)
10/11/2009 11:46 am

I am in love with this story/series.  I discovered it only recently, but it made me wonder why there are so few Minerva stories.  She is one of my favorite characters, and I love the way you have painted her.  Keep up the good work!




Prologue
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
09/02/2009 11:08 pm
:-} I can certainly see how having Cuthbert along might not be ideal for Minerva. :-}

And a fair bit of the dialogue catalyzed fond memories of the first couple who lived in the house just east of us: they were Scots -- and his brogue would get more pronounced the more agitated he became; sometimes it was well nigh incomprehensible to American ears....

So I'm guessing we might be finding out a bit more about the robbery rather later, eh?



20. Loose Ends
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
08/07/2009 11:34 pm
Hmmmm those last developments would seem to increase the probability that within the hour, the patient may change form....

Interesting that Algie appears to have some challenges with respect to memory, there. Possibly some issues with judgement, too.



19. Robbery!
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
07/11/2009 12:26 pm
Eh; perhaps a slightly different wand is a more likely target. (Though a clever thief with sufficient time would probably want to take additional wands, in order to leave fewer clues as to his or her actual intent, yeah?)


18. Questions of Quidditch and Quodpot
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
06/18/2009 12:06 am
It's around this point that I'm rather glad I noticed that this story is a follow-on to "Three Orphans," and that I recently read it. (Good read, BTW.) :-}

This chapter seems to mostly be stage-setting; still, I rather enjoyed it. :-)



17. The Archives
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
05/31/2009 07:59 pm
Interesting -- both what's written and what's not [ref. what or who Ino is hiding]. :-}

Minerva's reactions to the allegations re: behavior of Animagi is also worthy of note.

And yeah, it's not at all improbable that folks brought in to "settle" a difference in perspective might be caught up in same difference themselves; the portrayal was amusing from a 3rd-party perspective. :-}



16. Greatrakes
Reviewer: Gwen Pennington (Signed)
05/30/2009 02:11 am

Historical fanfiction?  Wonderful idea!  I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Glad you like, Gwen.  You might also want to try the first two books of this trilogy: Childhood's End (Minerva's first year at Hogwarts) and Three Orphans (her remaining school years).  The second one ties in with a lot of Muggle doings of the period, esp. the war.




Prologue
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
04/17/2009 09:31 am
Hmm...quite a bit of "back-story" there -- and Hildy finally shows up. And it's pretty obvious that there's a great deal more to tell. :-)

Author's Response:

Well, of course! :)




15. Witch's Brew and Leaky Cauldron
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
03/31/2009 01:26 am
Well, it does appear that Minerva is unlikely to spend much time being bored. :-}

And a son named "Tiffany" -- hmmm...

Is, perhaps, Cuthbert Campbell related somehow to Gaylord Lockhart? There certainly appears to be a striking overlap in certain behaviors.

Well done

Author's Response:

I didn't actually think of Lockheart when I was writing Cuthbert, but you're right.  They are similar in some ways.  I do something of an hommage to Lockheart in a previous book.  I made a French relative of his one of a number of professors Campbell boasted of apprenticing with on the Continent.  I called him Maitre Roydore Coeur-Serrure or some such.  A mountebank learning from another mountebank.  It's appropriate.




14. MInerva Settles In
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
03/15/2009 11:08 pm
Well, that was certainly curious. Interesting & well-written, but definitely curious -- and unexpected.

Author's Response:

We HP lovers thrive on the unexpected, don't we?




13. The Gnoleplin
You must login (register) to review.