You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: captburke (Signed)
02/11/2009 03:05 am

Absolutely loved it.




A Father's Love
Reviewer: LupinFan012 (Signed)
02/22/2008 07:46 pm
oh. my. god. awesome....awesome....*tears*


A Father's Love
Reviewer: Greenbean12t (Signed)
12/30/2007 03:11 pm
no tears, but I loved it anyway

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you liked it anyway!!



A Father's Love
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
12/03/2007 08:01 pm
WOW! that was heart wrenchinly good!

Author's Response: thanks so so much!!



A Father's Love
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
08/26/2007 08:16 pm

Wow!  This was a very, very powerful story and I completely enjoyed it.  Tearjerker indeed!  As a parent myself, I can't imagine anything more painful than knowing you had to leave your child behind to be cared for by others, no matter how wondeful those others might be.

This was wonderful.  Thank you so much for sharing it. 



Author's Response: oh wow, that means a whole lot to me, seeing as I'm only 14!! I literally had this in my head from the moment I finished DH, because I don't think Remus and Tonks's experience in that past year were justified well enough. I am hoping to be a fully-fledged author someday, so your feedback is so much appreciated!! Much love!



A Father's Love
Reviewer: NutsAboutHarry (Signed)
08/24/2007 08:37 am
I love this story!  I just wish J.K had wrapped it up like this!  Well done!

Author's Response: Yeah I know, I felt as if she hadn't really put their deaths to justice, and I've been cooking this up in my head ever since I finished DH



A Father's Love
Reviewer: stardawg (Signed)
08/22/2007 08:31 pm

Poor Remus.  I enjoyed this fic though it made me sad.   I felt you expressed his self-doubt and eventual reconciliation with those same doubts well.

The last section stylistically shifts back and forth between 2nd person and limited 3rd person voice.  I am not sure if this was intentional, if you meant for it to be 2nd person like the rest of the fic, or meant for it to be all limited 3rd person to differentiate between Remus alive and Remus dead.  Be that as it may, it seemed a bit awkward to me.  

Nevertheless, I enjoyed the fic immensely and hope to read something else from you again. 



Author's Response: oh crap I keep on doing that! GAH! I've been doing that unintentionally ever since I wrote this fic! Thanks for bringing that to my attention, I had meant to have the first part in 2nd person, and the last part in 3rd. I suppose I messed that up...I'll take a look at it tonight and see what I can do to fix it. Thanks again luv!



A Father's Love
Reviewer: Buttamellow (Signed)
08/14/2007 10:49 am
Absolutely wonderful fic.  It was so sad at the end!  I love how you capture Remus's emotions during HPDH and the final scene was written beautifully.  Great job!

Author's Response: oh thank you so much for both submitting my story and reviewing!! This is the first fic I've written that's so sad, it actually made my friend cry when I sent it to her!



A Father's Love
You must login (register) to review.