You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: platinumdhooni (Signed)
10/27/2008 02:28 pm
hey, thanks for the heads-up...i'd still be waiting if you hadnt said that, and as it is, i havent been able to read much...hehehe


An Unpaid Debt
Reviewer: thickman (Signed)
07/17/2008 04:28 pm
I feel a bit betrayed by this final chapter.  I've followed your characters and universe for months worth of my spare-time reading.  I've felt like you've done and excellent job of creating subtle, nuanced characters that are more three-dimensional than many fanfic stories manage.  The plot has been intriguing and I've been wondering how all the loose ends will be tied up.  Then this.  I appreciate the farce and the digs at fanfic cliches, but it felt a little like you were just sick of the story and wanted to kill it rather than invest any more time.  I can understand why you might feel that way, you've been working on it for years.  At the same time, I'd almost prefer that it was abandoned rather than have this sort of an ending tacked on to what otherwise is a very compelling story.  Any chance that if you are tired of writing this story you could get rid of this ending and instead write a bullet point summary that ties up the loose ends.  That way your readers aren't left hanging and your otherwise strong story doesn't end with a whimper. 

Author's Response:

This wasn't the end of the story.  It was an April Fool's joke.  However, the joke seems to be on me, since WT is now broken and I can't add more chapters or edit the existing ones. 

The story continues, and I'm halfway done with chapter 18.  I'd love to post it here, but it seems that WT isn't really concerned with its broken-ness, so you'll hae to go to that other popular fanfic site to read it.  Email me if you have questions.

If anyone else is out there, I hope you get this message, too.




Death By Stabbing
Reviewer: Acacia7 (Signed)
04/16/2008 03:43 am

I am hooked too. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Keep up the good work.




Death By Stabbing
Reviewer: platinumdhooni (Signed)
04/12/2008 06:16 am

hey...you had me hooked since i started 'the ring of gold'...and yet this is my first review, sorry, but thats partly your fault, since i just had to keep reading! =D i intend to make up for that though.

good job..!! i cant wait for the next chapter...*hint hint* =)




Death By Stabbing
Reviewer: Graig (Anonymous)
04/03/2008 12:58 am
Yeah I knew excately waht I was in for. I am sad the Moon Princess, Harry, and Ginny prolly wont get anymore time together.

Author's Response: Yes, we all really enjoyed the Moon Princess.  It's very sad.  What the story really needs is someone who will make out with every character at random times.  Oh well, perhaps the next story.



Death By Stabbing
Reviewer: AceSoulja10 (Anonymous)
04/02/2008 03:19 pm
I may have exagerated a bit. But I can not say it was bad writing... The refrences were...Uhh different. I know there will be better...In short you could add things like this and your writing will still be good....Even if it's a bit different it was no less than entertaining...


An Unpaid Debt
Reviewer: AceSoulja10 (Anonymous)
04/01/2008 05:15 pm
I love the refrences. Thank you for another great chapter. it was more then I could have hoped for. Ace

Author's Response: Err... It was great?  I hope that you're joking about that...



Death By Stabbing
Reviewer: Maxhaley (Anonymous)
04/01/2008 12:58 pm

You, You!!!!

I was really confused (slightly amused by the Moon Princess character) for awhile and was wondering how I could tactfully ask you just what was going on then I realized what the date was.  

 




Death By Stabbing
Reviewer: Linden (Signed)
03/29/2008 12:52 am
I wanted to compliment you on your impressive change of venue.  Not many writers are successfully able to make such an abrupt "left turn", and you accomplished it with aplomb.  Great read!  Linden

Author's Response:

I assume you mean the setting change to a ship?  Huh.  I didn't really think about it that way.  Thanks for the compliment.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

And +2 points to you for managing to use 'aplomb' correctly and without sounding like you were trying to use it correctly.




The Demeter
Reviewer: thatguyyoudontknow (Anonymous)
03/26/2008 01:48 am
Eridu....  Wasn't that Gozer's hometown?

Author's Response:

I can't immediately confirm (as Gozer is fictional and I don't have the Ghostbusters transcript around), but Eridu is a very influential city in early Sumer and plays a strong role in their religion.

This is not a coincidence.




The Sands of Eridu
You must login (register) to review.