You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cheryl78 (Anonymous)
07/08/2007 03:53 pm

Incredible chapter, bro! I'm so haooy you're going to finish it. I enjoyed every word of it, and it was full of surprises too. Snape is a true bastard here, just as we all love him.

I look forward to read the next chapter.

Love

Alessandra 




The Spirit of Christmas Future: Severus Snape
Reviewer: Pianochic1703 (Signed)
07/07/2007 01:47 pm
Wonderfully written, and kudos to Ham for being the wonderful pesky friend you are.


The Spirit of Christmas Future: Severus Snape
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
07/07/2007 12:53 pm

Excellent Chapter. Snape and Vernon both were very in character. You did quite well in the descriptions and setting up the atmosphere.. though I did wonder how a ghost was able to cast spells... I liked the bit where Harry visits the grave... very well done.

I am glad to see you writing this excellent fic again... and if nagging is what it took i'm gonna up the ante. :p




The Spirit of Christmas Future: Severus Snape
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
07/07/2007 12:52 pm

 This chapter has all my favorite elements, a dead-on snide Snape, a self-involved, whining Dursley, a mature past-the-bitterness Harry. 

I love Vernon's take on Snape:

"He stared at the transparent figure standing in front of him and felt revolted. The figure was tall, thin, had sallow skin, greasy long hair, a hooked nose, and bore a very ugly expression like there was a bad smell under his nose."

You show a nice understanding Snape's character too:

"Try and befriend me and you will regret it. Just because I dislike Potter doesn’t mean that I like you. "

That's just how he would say it.

And you extrapolated Harry's character to the mature, forgiving person I thought he would turn into:

“Uncle Vernon,” said Harry, as he placed the roses, “I know you and I [have] never seen eye to eye, but at the end of the day, you did provide me with a roof, and I never thanked you for that. Unfortunately, you always hated me for reasons you and I both know of. I hope that wherever you are, you forgive me, just as I have done with you.”

Sorry you won't be writing any more fan fic, but we must all move on.  I'm sure the experience has been a good one for you, as it has for most of us, in the polishing of your skills, at least.

Thanks, Calamur.



Author's Response: Thanks a lot, Spiderwort. I'm really flattered that you put up such a nice and encouraging review. Cheers!



The Spirit of Christmas Future: Severus Snape
Reviewer: Hera Malfoy (Signed)
06/16/2007 10:29 pm
When are you going to post the next chapter? Please Please Please do it soon!


Bah! Humbug
Reviewer: Cheryl78 (Signed)
12/22/2006 02:38 pm
Hehe...this have two funny things. Firstly, Harry being an accomplished Legilimens; secondly, the way Dumbledore introduces the next ghost. The best is yet to come!!!


Chapter 4: The Spirit of Christmas Present: Albus Dumbledore
Reviewer: Cheryl78 (Signed)
12/22/2006 02:19 pm
I really liked the way Lily deals with Vernon. It was too funny to see her use one of James' favourite spells on him. I'm curious to see what comes next!


Chapter 3: The Spirit of Christmas Past - Lily Evans Potter
Reviewer: Hera Malfoy (Signed)
12/19/2006 11:04 pm
Ooohh...A visit from the ghost of Severus Snape. That aught to be a nasty fight. lol



Bah! Humbug
Reviewer: Pianochic1703 (Signed)
12/18/2006 10:00 am
Awesome! Vernon is a right nasty piece of work... hehe. Keep it coming.


Chapter 4: The Spirit of Christmas Present: Albus Dumbledore
Reviewer: Cheryl78 (Signed)
12/17/2006 07:29 am
It's funny to see how Vernon's definition of "freak" seems to have spread to the whole human race. I really liked the explanation you gave for Petunia's attitude towards Lily and Harry.


Chapter 2: The Ghost of Petunia
You must login (register) to review.