Reviews For A Is For...

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
10/25/2006 07:53 pm

What I liked about this chapter was the descriptions. You do them so wonderfully... you create the atmosphere very well. I also like the characterizations of the two main leads. You have kept them in character and done a good job of portraying grown up versions of them.

I also liked the plot. Its a very unique premise.

The only problem I had was with the tenses and i'll tell you about that in private so remember to ask me. 




Awareness
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
10/24/2006 10:28 am

"things changes" <---should be 'change,' somewhere in the Hermione-Padma conversation.

 I've told you already how wonderful this story is, but I thought I'd say it again after rereading the ending. Marvelous portrayal of these characters and their situation... it did indeed make me cry.

Thanks for writing it! And I think posting in ten points was a good decision.




The AIDS Epidemic
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
10/24/2006 09:25 am
This, in my opinion, is your best work ever! You'll have to give this story stiff competition to better this in the months to come! Fantastic work, Simone 


The AIDS Epidemic
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
10/24/2006 09:22 am
This was a heartbreaker. I loved the entire 'A is for' part of the chapter and, yes, it is an apt title :D. The funny thing is I felt as bad for Parvati as I did for Padma.


Survival Time
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
10/24/2006 09:19 am
This chapter was the beginning of the tears coming out. LOL. I hate Lavender in the books as well as in a lot of fanfiction, but you made me love her in this story. 


The Progression Time
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
10/24/2006 09:18 am
I relate to this chapter a lot because I usually have a red ribbon pinned on my shirt on World AIDS Day, which is celebrated on December 1. I loved Hermione's silent, yet significent support in this chapter as well


The Red Ribbon
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
10/24/2006 09:14 am
This was one of my favourite chapters. So much emotion and so heartbreakingly brilliant. 


Systemic Symptoms
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
10/24/2006 09:12 am
So, we finally get to know where Lavender got the virus from. This story has had me captivated from the start :)), which is why I read the whole thing on an MS-Document


Sexual Contact
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
10/23/2006 05:00 pm
Like I've told you, this story is quite amazing. I love the way you characterized both Padma and Lavender. I never would have considered the 'ship, but I love your take on it. Your writing style and the details you put in make the reader be sucked into the story and not want to stop reading. And then, how you twisted the AIDS concept in there just made it all the more delightful. Wonderful job! :D


The AIDS Epidemic
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
10/23/2006 11:14 am
Seamus was always thick. :P. I loved the way Padma stood up for Lavender and thumped Seamus. Again, an excellent chapter


Misconception
You must login (register) to review.