You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 12:39 am
aww...I wanted more.  This is really good, and has the potential to go places.  And it's so different than your other two - versatiklity is the mark of a good writer.


Answers
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 12:33 am
I saw that coming...and you built the tension so wonderfully.  I didn't expect him to do it this chapter, but damn - nice work.  Paris and everything.

Author's Response: I'd originally planned for this story to be a prologue, 5 chapters, and an epilogue... doens't look like that's going to work out anymore. hehe



Death Eaters and Questions
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 12:29 am

I loved Ginny's reactions in this one; very confused and very glad he's back.  It felt true to life.

 

And Harry appears just as awkward as she is.  This is one of the better treatments of 'Harry comes back after X number of years" I've seen, at least in terms of how the fic 'feels'. 



Author's Response: This was a really difficult chapter for me to write, so I'm glad my stress and frustration paid off.



Misunderstandings and Surprises
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 12:21 am

Awww...wow.  I think she might have forgiven him a little fat, but he is Harry and Ginny already knows he's prone to fits of emo.

 

This was a good chapter. 




Confrontations and Revelations
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 12:06 am
I love the reversal you have here of the standard "Harry Potter, Quidditch star" motif.  You turn it upside down!  I can't wait to see where you're going with this.


Prologue
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
12/14/2006 10:39 am
Good chapter! Just one small flaw - cross-country apparation is a bit weird hee, but since anything is possible in fanfiction, i'll give you teh benefit of the doubt


Death Eaters and Questions
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
12/14/2006 09:51 am
A nice chapter. Small things like the HP hype not being there and people treating him like another human being is a bit weird, but things like that will get better with more writing. great job


Misunderstandings and Surprises
Reviewer: eaglebird (Signed)
10/23/2006 12:04 am
I think Ginny's reaction could have been more fiery and angsty upon hearing Harry's flimsy excuse for a 3 year absence. Perhaps this will come after she gets over the initial shock, however, the prospect of these two lovebirds playing on the same quidditch team may melt the freeze between them. I love the story so far and hope you can update soon.


Confrontations and Revelations
Reviewer: potterfan89 (Signed)
10/20/2006 11:04 am
Another fantastic chapter. No surprises in this one though, well, not for me at least. I'm enjoying this, and I think you are very talented.

Author's Response: Awww. Thanks! That's sooooo sweet! I am not nearly as good as some of the authors out there, but I'm working really hard to make this a perfect as possible. The next chapter is in Beta! Stay tuned!



Confrontations and Revelations
Reviewer: potterfan89 (Signed)
10/20/2006 10:57 am
Fabulous chapter. Even though I've read the synopsis, I didn't see what was coming.


Prologue
You must login (register) to review.