Reviews For Obliviate

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 12:51 am

Figures that for all Dumbledore's work, it would be undone by a simple mistake by someone recognizing Harry.

 

Nicely done.

 

And poor Nora! 




Chapter 3
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 12:48 am

'fraid I don't get any bonus points for figuring out where you got their names from, but I have enjoyed this chapter.

 

I'm not sure why Nora thought she couldn't see him again, especially seeing as how he found her again. 




Chapter 2
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 12:45 am

Interesting start; I wonder about who O'Connor is. 

 

James Evans...nice name Dumbledore gave him.  Onto the next! 




Chapter 1
Reviewer: Hermione_Weasley (Signed)
03/03/2007 10:36 pm
Wow, that was amazing.  You really have me curious now. What did Harry know?


Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cyborg (Signed)
10/05/2006 01:05 am

Good chapter, but you're treading on delicate ground when you have an apparantly devout Christian jumping into bed with someone, twice!

For some strange, strange reason, I cant find it in my heart to really like Nora. She is too far in it with Dumby.



Author's Response: You're absolutely right about Nora, at least about the first thing ;).  Sadly, there's nothing I can do to fix that glaring mistake in my plot/character logic, so she'll have to stay the way she is forever.



Chapter 7
Reviewer: Bedrup (Anonymous)
10/03/2006 08:39 pm
I´ve just read the nine chapters hitherto published. I must say I´m very curious to see where the story is going, and to find out about Harry´s missing years.  And curious people keep reading. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Awesome!  Next chapter is nearly finished....



Chapter 9
Reviewer: Cyborg (Signed)
09/24/2006 02:09 pm

Please don't tell me that Nora is manipulating Harry. Poor guy gets enough of that crap from other people.

One thing that I noticed in this last part was that there was never a tag of Harry or James whenever he said something. Only "he". I want to know who Harry/James identifies himself as!



Author's Response:

Hey, that was pretty darn sharp of you to notice that! ;)

We'll see how his character unfolds in the upcoming chapters, eh?

Since I planned the entire story out (including the ending!!!) I can most definitely promise you that we'll be seeing much more of Nora, so you might want to hold judgement on her character until then. :D

Oh, and I apologize for not responding to any reviews up until this point - stupid me only noticed just NOW that there is a handy little "Respond" button! 




Chapter 6
Reviewer: Cyborg (Signed)
09/24/2006 01:56 pm

Ouch. This was the one thing that I feared. Poor Harry.

I like the way that the story is slowly unfolding ever so subtly from "James" eyes. You are always calling him James, because he really isnt Harry Potter right now. You're using the unreliable narrator strategy very well, and it makes for an intriguing story. 

 




Chapter 5
Reviewer: Cyborg (Signed)
09/24/2006 01:39 pm
It seems like you're painting Dumbledore to be his nastly old interfearing self, at least in Nora's eyes. Very nice chapter. I feel obligated to read on, and that is a very good sign for you as an author.


Chapter 3
Reviewer: Cyborg (Signed)
09/24/2006 01:26 pm

Very nice, very nice. Can't really find anything to comment about. You seem to like to leave things hanging. :)

As for the co-worker's names... I have no idea.




Chapter 2
You must login (register) to review.