Reviews For Obliviate

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: LOTRandHPnut (Signed)
08/01/2007 02:40 am
Is there any reason in particular why Harry has his father's first name and his mother's surname?

Author's Response: Well, I couldn't really name Harry "Lily Potter", since that would have been kind of silly.  And naming him "James Potter" would have, I think, been too close of a memory jogger.  But Dumbledore had a soft spot for Harry and his parents, and so he honored the memory of James and Lily by re-naming Harry as James Evans.



Chapter 2
Reviewer: LOTRandHPnut (Signed)
08/01/2007 02:21 am
Wow! That was really engaging! I loved the figurative language. I don't know if you remember me, but you betad (what a wired looking verb) a couple of my chapters! The story was called the Last Auror, if I remember rightly. Now it's called Aftermath. Trust me, it's not as goth/emo chick with an identity crisis as its predecessor.

Author's Response: Rachel!  Of course I remember you.  I was sorry to see that you decided not to complete your story, although to be fair, I have a few stories up on the internet myself that haven't been finished either.... *innocent whistling*



Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 01:24 am

That was an incredible ending...very sad for Luna.  Very sad for everyone.

 

Powerful writing. 




Epilogue
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 01:20 am

Wow.




Chapter 10
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 01:13 am
Finally...moving towards a resolution, and maybe some answers.  I can't tell what's going on, except that I'm pretty sure Nora=Ginny.


Chapter 9
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 01:11 am
Okay.  Now even I'm confused.  Onto the next!


Chapter 8
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 01:07 am

I'm starting to think I'm right about Nora.  And Dumbledore has a plan. 

 

This is good. 




Chapter 7
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 01:04 am

Nora isn't just some Muggle.  Dumbledore is up to something, I've known that since chapter one

 

I like Luna's introspection, too - the way she views Harry.

 

Interesting.  So interesting.  Onto the next.   




Chapter 6
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 01:00 am

Okay.  Didn't see that one coming.  Ron, Hermione - even Ginny - dead?

 

Not cool man.  Not cool at all.  Unless, of course, Nora is Ginny or something like that.

 

But that's a stretch, even for me. 




Chapter 5
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/05/2007 12:55 am

Poor Dumbledore.  Harry's one step ahead of him and doesn't even know it.

 

I like how you had him run into Luna - probably the only one of them that could have gotten him out of there like that.

 

Can't wait to see where you're taking this. 




Chapter 4
You must login (register) to review.