Reviews For Passing the Torch

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: spiderwort (Anonymous)
02/03/2007 11:12 pm
Oh, dear.  Arthur dead!  So sad.  What'll happen now/

Author's Response: Haha. Yeah... Sorry.



Theirs
Reviewer: spiderwort (Anonymous)
02/03/2007 10:51 pm
Love the ATM machine wizard!  Keep it up with the imaginative touches!  And it is Regulus!  Dang!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm sorry that Regulus dissapoints you, but I plan on making him quite an interesting character. Hopefully he'll fare better than his brother...




Revelations
Reviewer: Good Nate (Signed)
12/15/2006 02:02 am
WOOT! I just read all the chapters nate.  I must say that I was pleasantly suprised.  Bravo indeed.  The whole Kaycee stuff is a bit of a departure from Potter norm, but i'm getting used to it.  One thing that rings just a little false to me is how Harry seems to have completely forgotten about the "mission" that he was so adamant about embarking on when he left the Dursleys.  But maybe he's just so blown away by the genuine goodness that Kaycee's familly is showing him that he doesn't want to leave to complete his mission.  Anyway, great job so far!  I planned on just reading chapter 1 tonight, but I got hooked.  Keep it up.

Author's Response:

Agreed... The vibe I was going for is that he is trying to convince himself that he owes them a life debt after she found him, so he stays. The real reason, of course, is that he got-s the hot-s for Kaycee. (S'cuse the language)

I've withheld any description of her, besides her blond hair and a few other things, because I am saving that for a much more interesting way of revealing what (in my mind) she looks like. 

And I'm glad you got hooked. That shows at least a bit of competence on my part ;)

Next chapter will be up soon, hopefully.

 -Bad Nate




Playing Army
Reviewer: dlgeorge (Anonymous)
10/24/2006 01:36 am
good so far, but the sun rise in the east.

Author's Response: Thanks. But I'm sorta confused about where I screwed up a sunrise.



New Beginnings for All
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
10/01/2006 03:01 pm
A good chapter! Just too small and as a result had the 'it' factor missing, which might have made it a great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. I didnt want to reveal very much in this chapter. I just wanted the reader to know that Ron, Hermione, and others would indeed be a part of the story, and that they were together in a relationship. (Can anyone guess why Ron has changed so much, by the way?) They will have bigger chapters in the future, I promise. 



Otters and Terriers
Reviewer: Orual (Signed)
10/01/2006 01:23 pm

Hey, good to see an update.  I liked this chapter.  I'm glad you came back to Harry's friends; I hate it when authors just throw them away.  Nice job, keep up the good work.



Author's Response: Thank you very much. This story is currently going to focus on three viewpoints. Harry, Hermione, and a currently unknown character. Chapter four is about a page along so far.



Otters and Terriers
Reviewer: savvyravenclaw20 (Signed)
09/28/2006 04:37 pm
WOW, just wow. That was an amazing first chapter. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I promise chapter 3 will be up soon. 



New Beginnings for All
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
09/04/2006 01:08 pm
The ending was really cute. Great job with this. I loved the meeting with Matt and Steve. Matt's all bubbly, so to speak. Can't wait for more! :) 

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Dont worry, you'll be seeing a lot more of the Pearsons in future chapters. Expect 3 in less than a week.



Pearsons in the Forest
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
09/03/2006 02:04 pm
Cliche midnight meeting? Maybe, but so what? Well, the meeting worked for me! very interesting plotline! Can't wait for chatper three

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. And dont worry about chapter 3. It is in the works.



Pearsons in the Forest
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
09/03/2006 01:53 pm
A very, very interesting start! For a first, it's very, very, very good

Author's Response: Woo hoo! Thanks for the review.



New Beginnings for All
You must login (register) to review.