You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: pottergirl13 (Signed)
06/01/2008 01:25 pm
great way to start off! i like the change in the dursley's behavior, and how they're not quite as hostile towards harry as in previous books.

Author's Response: Thanks much! After seeing mad eye, and his warning to them, their on pins and needles when it comes to Harry. He's using it to his advantage ;)



Chapter 1: Last Night on Privet Drive
Reviewer: Adam Hutchinson (Anonymous)
04/04/2008 05:35 pm
I read the whole story so far as one and it flows very well, the descriptive writing is very good compared to many of the other stories on this website and the plot enthralled me,

Please finish this! =D

Author's Response:

  Thanks so much for posting a reveiw!!! If I was there I would totally glomp you for this:D 

   This was the one chapter that I hopped that people would comment on, because I really had to work at this one, and one othe the most. PLease keep the review comming, and I'll keep putting the chapters out.

     Cheers,

            XxHighice007xX




Ambush!
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
03/30/2008 10:24 am

Disturbing is right!  You sure know how to manipulate the reader's emotions.  Of course, you prepared us for this in the last chapter, and, knowing Marietta, I should have expected a cruel, even sadistic, attack. But her twisted use of the words 'tough love' in the last chapter hinted that it would be a cold, clinical torment, that Marietta was not deriving any particular pleasure from it (like Pansy would).  That's what makes this character you've created so interesting.  She's not motivated by jealousy or sadism, or even power, so we keep wondering: what makes her tick? 

What really got me in the library scene was the little wounds: your use of Cho's friend Ian to turn on her (and his reaction afterwards) and Devin Smith, a seemingly kindly Gryffindor.  I found myself saying "Don't give him your wand, Cho!" just the way I would yell at the movie screen, "Don't go down into the cellar alone" to the next victim in a slasher film.

And the little side plots about Ron and Hermione, and Luna, and Harry's efforts to come to grips with fame and ego are, as always, thought-provoking and often hilarious.

And now Marietta has The Book.  I am dreading her next move.  But that's what's so good about this story.  We're always pondering the motives of the characters and wondering what will happen next.  You give us hints, but the outcome is always a little different than what we expect, and then you add another layer to the plot.

Creating momentum, that's one of the essentials for a effective story-teller, and you sure know how to do that.



Author's Response: Thank you sooooooooooooo much. I really needed this review. I'm so glad that you liked it. And I promise that I'll do my best to keep you intrested, but actually, even thought she says that it's about tough love, the only thing that gives Marietta slight hesitation about hurting Cho, is that she is a pureblood. But Marietta is a bit of a sadiest.  Thanks sooo much:)



Ambush!
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
12/02/2007 10:39 am
Ooh, Harry's sarcasm is palpable.  You just want to kill him, and that's marietta's intention, isn't it?  I, for one, found the Quidditch match not at all boring.  yoiu found so many ways to show Harry as a prat and to confllict the Gryffindors' consciences.  The dialog is very realistic.  I can almost hear Harry talking, especially the arguments with Abhay, Cornwallis, and Katie.  

Author's Response:

   Thank you so much!!! Your now the only person who ever gives me a review. I haven't written in a while, but I'll have the next chapter up for your approval soon. Cho Chang (Katie Leung) is going to be in the HBP film and a ll the hatters are already out, dising on her. I hope they don't ruin her character in the film, espacially as she comes back to help Harry in DH even when it seems all is lost. I'm very glad that the quidditch game didn't bore you. I think I have my time at playing Ravenclaw so much for the PS 2 game Quidditch World Cut to thank for having a great visual of the game.

    Thanks again for your tireless work!!:)

    Cheers,

     Wayne




Aggressive Quidditch
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
10/18/2007 10:07 am
You really touched a lot of plot ithreads in this one: Seamus, Marietta, centaurs, giants, Hermione vs. Luna.  Very exciting.  Makes me think the climax is nigh.  But poor Harry is so in the dark about everything.  And Cho, what is going to happen to her?

Author's Response:    Oh! Thank you soooo much for the review!!!! Marietta has some sinister plans for them both, stay tuned, the next chapter will come very soon. Thanks again,you rock!



26. La Bastille
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
10/13/2007 04:47 am
This is so funny.  I laughed my a-- off at poor--scratch that, lucky--Seamus.  But the argument in the Great Hall with Dean topped it.  You also have Dean sum up the way most people felt about Harry rather well.  Ron is so hilarious.  He just doesn't GET IT!  But I'm glad you showed his logical side as he tried to help Harry figure out what was going on with his wand and all.  You make their friendship, and especially Ron's loyalty, come through in that scene.   Can't wait to hear about what happened to Hagrid.  Love the name he gave the Snorkack.

Author's Response:

   Thanks again for the review. I was sure that I would never get another one, so this really made my day:D

     I was afraid that people might think that I was trying to go pornish with this story, but I needed Marietta to sort of suduce Seamus.  Dean truly did lay it out about how Harry was viewed last year, he only had a handful of people who were sure he was innocent.

    Thanks again sooo much for the hard work you put in, and the review!

     Cheers,

              Wayne




25. Screams from the Gryffindor Tower
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
06/23/2007 06:27 am

She had left the window open waiting for an owl and had a few treats ready for its arrival.--So very Cho.

You’re never cold, Eskimo,” she joked.--LOL.  And 'Dumbledork' made me smile, even though it was in a scary conversation.

Danielle and Marietta sound like Nazi Brownshirts.  Makes me shudder.  The venom and hate in the dialogue is so realistic.

You make a nice counterbalance of humor when Luna teases Cho about the library book.

What could Marietta's weapon be?  Hmmm--maybe Ghostbuster-style particle accelerator??   ; )

 



Author's Response:    Thanks soooo much for the review, I thohgt I'd never get one again. Yea, Marietta and Danielle are pretty bad, Cho was trying to get them to change, but realised too late that it was a lost cause. Brownshirts are a good comparison, as it's what I had im mind in setting up the society. Cho is as always very self concious, and has low self esteam, but hopefully she can bring herself up. Luna is a card, and I'm glad you liked the humor.



Chapter 18: The not so Daring Adventures of Cho and Luna
Reviewer: uvi (Anonymous)
04/16/2007 02:35 am
I  LOVE   IT

Author's Response:   Thanks so much for the review!!:D



Chapter 17: Fear of Commitment
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/16/2007 06:14 pm
hmm...onward. 

Author's Response:

   Since JK's books are writen from only Harry's perspective, you don't find out about the personal lives of people that he has contact with unless he is there or they tell him, so Cho might have problems other than the fact that she still morns Cedric. Hence her mothers breast cancer.

   Thanks for the review, look forward for more:)




Chapter 5: The Muggle Hospital
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
03/16/2007 05:56 pm
A very new view of Cho Chang, one I hadn't considered before.  I read on!

Author's Response:    Thanks so much for the review, not a lot of people consider Cho's perspective from OOTP. I've come to find that not a lot of people tend to just write her off. But really she is a nice person who stood up for him when it wasn't the most popular thing to do. But people have their own problems that Harry may not know anything about. Thanks again for the review:)



Chapter 4: The Reflections of Cho Chang
You must login (register) to review.