Reviews For Blinded

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
08/25/2006 04:07 pm
I like the reminiscing, and the spell with the changing hair is a cute idea.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed my little look at the Black sister's childhood.

 Thanks so much for all of your reviews!:D




Bonding
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
08/25/2006 04:04 pm
I'm surprised Tonks didn't bring up Sirius, but otherwise, this conversation was good. But boy, is Tonks in a spot; she could lose her job if this got out.

Author's Response:

Agh!  That would have been a good idea.  She was even there that night.  I should have had her mention it.

 Anyway, yeah, Tonks is in a tight spot, but like her mother, she has chosen family over sense.  I never thought that sense was much of a Black family trait anyway.  They all seem to be pretty erratic.

 And in the end, Tonks loses more than her job over this little stunt.




A New Arrival
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
08/25/2006 04:01 pm
You've done a good job portraying someone with a new and serious disability. Bella is having to eat some humble pie now; it might do her good.

Author's Response: Yeah, I actually hated writing this chapter.  I felt so bad for her.



Vulnerable and Helpless
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
08/25/2006 03:58 pm
I'm not sure I see Bellatrix being so contrite to her sister, but then we don't know a lot about their relationship, so who knows? Not sure I see Bellatrix running away after the Voldemort's fall, especially with the effort she took to find him more than a decade ago. She always struck me as more irrationally loyal than that -- especially since this is the second time he has been disposed of. I do believe Rodolphus beating her and punishing her. This is going to be interesting when Tonks finds out. Unlike Andromeda, there are no fond memories for Aunt Bella.

Author's Response:

The Bella running away seems a little OOC(from what we absolulty know about her), but I don't believe that she is as in love with the Dark Lord as she appears to be.  I don't know how she could be.  He's um...not really nice to her or anything...

 As for the lengths she went to, to find him the first time he "died", I have so many theories on that.  Each crazier than the last.  But that whole deal made no sense to me.  I think there was more going on there then we know about.  Why would they even think the Longbottoms would know the whereabouts of the Dark Lord???  Anyway, if I get going on this you'll have a ten page response, and I doubt you want that so I'll stop.

I've always thought of Rodolphus as an abusive pshyco.  Just my take on him.

And Tonks, hehe, you're right she has no fond memories of her aunt.  As far as we know they have only been in the same room once, and they weren't exactly playing nice.  I can tell you that Tonks is none too happy when she finds out what her mother is doing.




Bella's Story
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
08/25/2006 03:52 pm
Wow, the first thing that really struck me is how Bellatrix didn't recognize Andromeda's voice. Her own sister's voice. I found myself agreeing with Ted here, but at the same time, I felt sorry for Andromeda. Bellatrix being blind was a twist I hadn't seen. I rather wonder who she had tangled with, and how she wound up so close to the Tonks residence.

Author's Response:

I wondered about her not recognizing the voice, but it seemed to fit well, and it had been years since they were last together.  And I guess it would be kind of easy to agree with Ted because he's looking at things from a detached, rational point of view.  Bella is nothing to him, so he's the situation in a much clear way then Andromeda ever could.  Yes, it is a very hard situation for Andromeda to deal with. 

I'm glad my Bella being blind twist wasn't too obvious.  I wondered about that too.

 As for your questions, all will be reveled in due course. *smiles evilily*

 Thanks for the review!




The Darkness
Reviewer: Madeline Fabray (Signed)
08/25/2006 03:47 pm
That was one heck of a beginning! I'm very curious as to what Andromeda is going to do in your story in the very near future. On one hand, Bella is one of the worst of the Death Eaters. But...she is Andromeda's sister, and there are obviously happy memories. What a conundrum!

Author's Response:

Well, in my mind there are some connections that can't be broken.  I don't think Andromeda could really do anything that would hurt sister, especially when she's in the condidtion Bella is in.

 Thanks so much for the review!




Death Eaters At Large
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
08/19/2006 10:07 am
That was a great chapter. Great descriptions. can't wait for an update! :)


Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! :D  It shouldn't be too long of a wait for the next chapter.



Bella's Story
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
08/18/2006 05:45 pm
Wow. the end put a twist on everything. I could never imagine a former-maybe current-death eater to be blind. Much better chapter. Great descriptions. Can't wait for more!


Author's Response:

Hehe!  Yeah, it's a different idea, but it's not entirely mine.  Bella being blind is the part of my story that was inspired by the essay that I mentioned in my first Author's Note, "Bellatrix: An Astrological Prediction" by Kazaf.  It's on Mugglenet if you wanted to read it.  The idea really stuck with me, so this was born.

 Anyway, I'm glad you liked this chapter better.  Honestly, I do too.  It was way more fun to write.  I'm also much more comfortable in Bella's head, so the POV switch probably helped too.

I'm glad you're enjoying.  Chapter Three should be along shortly.  And thanks for reviewing!




The Darkness
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
08/18/2006 01:04 pm
It was a good start, but kind of rushed. Don't be afraid to take it slower. I loved the end, though. I am going to see what happens :)


Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  I'm glad you liked it, and plan to finish reading it.

 Sorry it seemed rushed.  Honestly, I didn't have a lot of fun with the first chapter.  The rest of it is in Bella's POV and I'm more comfortable writing her, so hopefully it'll slow down a little.

 Thanks again for the review!:)




Death Eaters At Large
You must login (register) to review.