You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/29/2006 06:48 pm

*laughs* I wonder if Ginny was marked... Hehe. I liked the whole "Harry's dead" argument in there. You described the believeable-ness of what Ginny said well. (Though that makes no sense... hehe.) I really am curious as to what's common about the attacks. I mean, Ginny said they were just diversions. I think she may be right. I wonder when she'll be acting normal again, and if she'll ever act normal. Like, if she'll actually talk to Harry about what he wants to know, I mean. I was laughing when she stunned Madam Pomfrey. Hehe. And this line:

"I guess I should have tried that a long time ago," Harry said.

Hehe. Anyway, I loved this chapter, better go read more!!




Unknown Consequences
Reviewer: shelovesme;shelovesmenot (Anonymous)
04/29/2006 06:01 pm
wow, u made ginny completely idiotic; i don't know if that's what u wanted, or if u just needed it for your plot, but it really makes ginny seem just as gullible and, well, stupid as in the chamber....but don't get me wrong, i still love your story, but how can u just go up to a death eater and expect them to just torture u a little bit, when your dating harry potter? but again, i suppose i was just surprised, but it's not like u weren't foreshadowing it....


The Oak Tree
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
04/29/2006 02:26 pm
aha! the reason for the title!! i've been wondering what the title had to do with the story for awhile now, nice to finally know!


False Accusations
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/28/2006 08:06 pm

Yay for Ginny being rescued! Though eeek, that was an evol chapter. And you really didn't give me a scene where Ginny died! *thwacks* You gave me one where she looked like she did. *shakes head* *laughs* Ah well, that's good she isn't dead, though. Poor Ginny, having to think Harry died. And poor Harry, for having to watch it. Though, I'm glad she's back now.

Her feet were bare, and Harry guessed they had taken her robes.

Aha! You do just like writing Ginny with her robes off! *laughs* I told you! At least there was no table this time, though.

"Of course," the Headmaster agreed. "I'm afraid you will have to wait for your answers, but the question of how long Harry should remain asleep is not for us to decide. He is already awake, and has been listening to you for some time."

 

 

I loved that line. *laughs* That was great. I've always wondered how Albus is so all-knowing, and you portray that aspect perfectly in your stories. This chapter was ended with such a cliffy. I want to know what's up with her! Hehe. And woah, only 13 chapters left. Only. That's so not fair, I'm going to be wanting more at the end! Ah well. *snickers* I really liked how you did the scene with the Weasleys, and Harry's nervousness around them. The conversation Bill had with Harry was great, I'm glad someone told him. And by the way: You write a creepy Voldy. I also liked the scene on the Astronomy Tower. Hehe. Okay, I think that's enough rambling out of me. But I want mooore! (Though, four chapters out of you really is a gift. :D) I loved it!




The Obstructed Exit
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/28/2006 07:20 pm

*laughs* Poor, poor Ginny. This was a dark chapter, hehe. Yay for winning against Hufflepuff, though it's not like it matters any. I love Ginny's plan, though it was incredibly stupid of her. I wonder what else will happen to her, and when they'll find her. I liked this line: 

A bitter smile spread across Harry's face. "He wouldn't let her die without showing me." 

That was a nice one. *yawns* I wonder when Ron will talk to Harry again, too. Well, talk to him more than he is now. Ah well, I really want to find out what will happen next, so I guess I’ll end it here! I loved this chapter!!



The Oak Tree
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
04/28/2006 01:07 pm
great chapter! the abuse ginny went through couldn't have been easy to write. i am glad the weasleys are staying united behind harry or as bill put it voldemort will have won. oh evil cliffy! poor ginny she must still believe harry is dead and that she is the cause. great story!


The Obstructed Exit
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
04/28/2006 09:44 am
ok i love ginny, but harry's stupied selflessness must be rubbing off on her.   did she think that she would simply get hurt and returned? she must either not realize her importance in harry's life or forgotten how devious tom riddle was from her first encounter...   great job!


The Oak Tree
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/27/2006 04:55 pm
Eeek, poor Ginny. Hehe. She must be rather worried about herself. Once again I wasn't on the lookout for good lines, but I did find this one:

 

Ron stared at Harry. "Well, I guess I figured they'd be doing something a bit more violent than curling up with a nice adventure story, but—"

 

*snickers* Nice. I wonder when Ginny will be attacked, since it's pretty obvious she'll be one of the ones next. I really do like how you had Ginny talking about the earlier attacks, hehe. I especially liked the 'how many of them died?' conversation. One of the lines I liked:

 

"I never said I was giving up. I think I'm accepting it right now," Ginny said with a nervous nod. She turned to Hermione. "What will you do when it's your turn?" she inquired. 

You really have me hooked on this story (and that is not a bad thing! *laughs*). I want to know what happens next! Oh, and I want to thwack Ron for that fight between him and Harry. They should learn to just live their lives on the moment being cautious, but enjoying themselves all the same. Ah well. I guess I should stop rambling. I loved the chapter, can’t wait until you put up more!!

 




Unspoken Fears
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/27/2006 04:27 pm

Eek. But yet another chapter I've been waiting for! Hehe. I was wondering when Neville and the others would find out about Harry and Ginny being together. I wasn't really on the lookout for good lines, but this one made me laugh:

Ron choked on his meat pie. "Everyone's talking about Ginny being eaten by the squid?" he laughed. "And you're wondering if it's true?"

*snickers* That's great. Is it bad that I don't feel at all sorry for Neville? *grins* Ah well. I'm just happy he's at home for the rest of the year, away from Hogwarts, even if it does mean Voldy is winning. I wonder who will leave the school next. Well, after Seamus, I mean. *laughs* Poor Hannah, she didn't get any more dances with Harry. I wonder what the conflicts will be of others knowing about Ginny and Harry being together. And eek, she meant Dumbledore, not Snape! You have me curious about that. And how does Ginny just know things, anyway? Ah well. I loved this chapter! *goes to finish catching up*




Poor Judgement
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
04/27/2006 11:44 am
oh, tough chapter.  voldie's plan seems to be an attempt to wear down harry's defenses.   already ron's loyalty is shaken as he balances friendship and family.   will the next attack remove hermione and deny harry access to her logic and intelligence?   but the worst blow has already began to fall.  if ginny gives up harry will lose his heart.    she is his strength and losing her may just errode our hero's will to fight.   great story! 


Unspoken Fears
You must login (register) to review.