You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
05/03/2006 09:40 am
ok i think your story deserves more credit than your recieving here... that said i decided to come back to the chapters that i hadn't reviewed.   the beginning like all good stories is slow but full of information.  especially ginny,  she is the keystone in this story and even though we have some ground work provided by Ms. Rowling  we really have to fill in most of the blanks from third party observations.   you do a good job building up her character and relationship with the hero,  she is as much a hero herself here as is the strength our hero comes to rely on.   as for the slow comment please don't take offense to it.   alot of people come out blazing from the gate then their story peters out quickly instead of building up to a staisfiying finish.   great story!!!


Daydreams
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
05/03/2006 09:26 am
what i liked best about this chapter is how you turned the end of book six around.   harry's desperate plea was heart breaking... great story!


Confrontation
Reviewer: applesollie (Signed)
05/02/2006 01:12 am

Your story line started out well. But you seem to fly around different story lines now.

whats the deal with Ginny? Her attitude is almost dark, could she be the attacker?




The Memory Charm
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
05/01/2006 06:57 pm

Ooh, poor Ginny. *laughs* I wonder what was up with Harry, though. I think Voldy was influencing how he was acting, but I can't be sure. I liked how you described the spells Dumbledore was using on Ginny. I really do like how you do people's reactions in this story. Like in this chapter, Ron and Hermione's reactions to hearing about the memory charms. I wonder when Ginny will be better, and how mad Ron will be at Harry, if at all. Some lines I liked:

He couldn't really just walk up to Ron and say, Sorry Ron, I used some seriously dark magic on your sister, but cheer up, mate, I'm sure the bleeding will stop soon, could he?

Despite his lack of a phoenix, Harry made it back to the Fat Lady without incident.

Hehe, you really do have a lot of good lines in your stories. The first made me laugh. I liked how you did the conversation between Claire and Harry, too. *snickers* Eek, only 10 chapters left, I can't believe it. Ah well. I can't wait for more, I loved this one!! *laughs*




The Memory Charm
Reviewer: jayley (signed) (Anonymous)
05/01/2006 06:09 pm
ooh, was that voldie's plan--maybe turn ginny against harry, or just kinda turn harry against himself....that was a really good move in your story! now the school for sure will be scared of harry.


The Memory Charm
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
05/01/2006 09:32 am
ouch! not only has harry done some seriously bad ju-ju but he forgot his promise to stay with ginny!   good story but voldie is winning!


The Memory Charm
Reviewer: destin4fl (Signed)
04/30/2006 11:49 am
what i figure is ginny is afraid of losing harry now. i mean she had to watch him die once right? she was ready to die fighting voldie, which almost is the same as commiting suicide. after all if harry is preordained as the promised one and if he had died then there would have been no hope. maybe she didn't want to have to watch her family die next and just wanted to join harry in the afterlife. but now i think she is protecting her feelings by ignoring him as much as possible, after all does she really want to go through all that again? or is it something more sinister, maybe voldiemort may have changed the way ginny feels for harry? maybe she's trying to still protect him out of some feeling of honor and not break the heart of the boy who lived? ok i'm rambling... great story!


Katie's Quidditch Concerns
Reviewer: destin4fl (Signed)
04/30/2006 11:10 am
oh, oh vodie's winning! he put a wedge between harry and ginny. did he take something away that never should be taken by force? but madam pomfrey should have noticed that... or did she lose confidence in harry? great story!


Unknown Consequences
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/29/2006 07:31 pm
Ooh. *laughs* I love how you described the match. You had a lot of detail in there, and I could just picture what was happening in my mind. I like how you did the conversation between Katie and Ginny, too. Though, that probably was horrible for Ginny, having to act like nothing was wrong. Come to think of it, I wonder what is wrong. Anyway, I have to go, so I'll write more to this review later. But I loved this chapter!!


Katie's Quidditch Concerns
Reviewer: jayley (i'm a member, not anonymous) (Anonymous)
04/29/2006 06:58 pm
well, now i really want to know what's up with ginny...are her memories like neville's? would they cause her to totally freak? hhmm, and why did cho tell harry about the snitch.....and i like how u left the chapter on that ominous note, very good writing skills, in my opinion


Katie's Quidditch Concerns
You must login (register) to review.