You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/18/2006 04:34 pm
Argh, now I remember what it felt like when I first read RoG. *hits head* Stop... thinking... erk... Right, okay, my review. I really did love the chapter, though. One line I really loved:
 
"As I said, that map is a wonderful creation, but one cannot look at the map, and the world at the same time, and there are many ways of being someplace without being anywhere."
 
Now that will make your head hurt if you try to figure it out. There was another one I loved, too, but I forgot what it was. I'll bug you with it later if I remember. I love how you did this one, though. Nicely done DA meeting. So I guess it'll be similar, yet not. (O.o Yeah, I won't be making sense for a while. *laughs*) I like how you did the message that Ginny sent them, and having Harry figure it out first. Hehe, I’m still wondering when the others will figure it out. And I liked how you had Albus appear, though that line really did make my head hurt. (Now I know why you said it should be taken in small amounts… one chapter makes my head spin, hehe, but it’s fun. * snickers*)
 
I had to laugh when you had two Hufflepuffs run away, though. I do like how you put the small things like that in your chapters. I liked how Dumbledore set up the parchment, too. Ooh, bringing Daphne and Blaise into this, too. How big of parts will they have, I wonder. I like how you showed Harry’s power in this one, too. Ow, my head… Right, supposed to be reviewing. Hehe.
 
I love how you did the meeting with Claire, and her reaction to finding out he was in the room. (And Claire is a good name for her… It just, fits.) So similar to Harry. I wonder if he’ll try to be friends with her, though it could prove to be difficult since he would have to make sure he didn’t slip with the godfather part. Ah well, only the future chapters will tell.
 
You really do write visions/dreams nicely, though. I’m sure that ‘meeting’ will bring many thoughts and doubts for Harry. Okay, I think this review is long enough. Hehe. Boredom + long/eventful chapter= long review. I loved it, though, and can’t wait to see where you take this story!



Unofficial Meetings
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/18/2006 03:18 pm

Okay, this twisted chapter had me laughing my head off. You really are an evol author. Where to start... Some lines I loved:

The topic of discussion seemed to wander about wildly like a drunken flobberworm.

Harry didn't know when Neville had started counting himself as more than one person, but he nodded anyway.

"You're— You're Harry Potter?" he stuttered. "Nope. I'm Herbert Podwart—"

Who is Herbert Podwart, anyway? *laughs* There were tons more, but that's just a few. I adooooooored this chapter. Really. And its longness, too. I couldn't stop laughing at how you wrote the meeting with Dumbledore. That's why I say this chapter was twisted, hehe. Evol, evol Dumbledore. I had almost forgotten about the ICW. I wonder what that's going to be like. I like how you inserted Neville in there a lot, too. *snickers* That was evol of you. Though, it did play out well for having him notice that he and Ginny were 'good friends'. I wonder when someone will figure it out/when they'll tell the others. Hehe. I wonder how the DA will turn out, too. This chapter seemed lighter than most... So does that mean the next will be darker? Or it'll be getting darker? Oh, and I like how you have Kingsley as the DADA professor. That'll be interesting. I wonder what other twists you'll put into this story... Eek, so many things going through my head from this long chapter. *laughs* And if I commented on all of them my review would be a page long... So I guess I'll end it here. I loved it!




The First Term
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/18/2006 02:16 pm

Ooh, I adored this chapter. *laughs* I love the way you did some of the wordings. Like:

It had the odd effect of actually making Dudley seem more intelligent than he was. 

Harry nodded but kept an eye on him as if he might suddenly turn into a Death Eater.

Somehow this seemed to please Uncle Vernon, while Petunia seemed to have developed some fear of the chicken on her plate.

Hehe. Those made me laugh. I wonder exactly why the Dursleys were acting like that. Ah well, just another mystery in this story of yours. I like how you did the vision, too, how Harry was just thinking of Kings Cross and then he saw the vision. The Aurors' doubt about the attack was nice, hehe. I'm sure they believed him once the one came back like that. Ooh, a snake. You (almost) always stick things in your stories for a reason, so maybe it's starting to show just how much power Harry is picking up? Or how Harry's instincts are changing? I loooooooved how you described Harry walking through the barrier. That gave me the creeps. You had it seeming like nothing, then all those bodies. Poor Harry. I like your Ron, he's less... hmm... thickheaded? Not sure what word I'd use for it. I wonder how the school year will go for Harry. Anyway, enough rambles. I loved it!




Platform Nine and Three-Quarters
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/18/2006 01:43 pm
See, I told you I'd catch up today. A nice way to spend the day, reading. *laughs* I like how you did the attack scene. You made it realistic, like I could see it happening in my head, but you still made it like it was a vision. (If that makes sense...probably doesn't, but meh.) And the plot twists again... Now what's Voldy's evol plan? *laughs* Even this story has questions going through my head, but not quite as many as RoG. Why is Voldy making Harry see the visions and making him talk to him? Erk, curiousity= evol. I like how you have Harry and Ginny together in this, hehe. I wonder when the others will find out they're together, too... And what Ron's reaction will be. I really do love how you write Dumbledore, too. You have all of the characters so well characterized. Okay, enough rambles... Loved the chapter!!


The Third Attack
Reviewer: Gemmika (Anonymous)
04/11/2006 11:04 pm
*rolls eyes* You told me you weren't very good Kevin, I'd hate to think that you lied to me.  This was a perfect dream sequence, it had just the right blend of confusion, reality and impossibility.  I enjoyed it very much... and see, now you have another reader. ;)


The Astronomy Tower
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
04/07/2006 08:05 pm
Ooh, yay for Harry and Ginny!! *pets this chapter* *laughs* So yeah, finally have time to read and review. Anyway... I love what she did to them at dinner. That was great, nice payback, even if it doesn't even close to measure up to what they did to her. I was cracking up at the "socks" map. You put the most random of things in your stories. I love how you wrote Hermione finding out about the mirror and such. You write her reactions extremely well...Everyone's characterized well, actually. I was really feeling sorry for Ginny at the beginning of the chapter, but I'm happy they worked it out. *laughs* I like where you ended it, too. Off to read the next! Loved it!!


The Schizm
Reviewer: EmeraldCurse (Signed)
04/07/2006 04:52 pm
Cool chapter, update soon!


Unofficial Meetings
Reviewer: Courtney (Anonymous)
04/02/2006 02:54 pm
Oooh, poor Harry... that was a nasty -and creepy- vision. Anyway, it was a great chapter, 10/10! And... please update soon!


The Third Attack
Reviewer: Kressel (Signed)
04/02/2006 02:50 pm
Eerie start. You've certainly piqued my interest. I'm printing out the next chapter or two.


The Astronomy Tower
Reviewer: Courtney (Anonymous)
03/30/2006 05:10 pm
Ahhh, good chapter! 10/10 Keep writing!


The Schizm
You must login (register) to review.