Reviews For Changing Her Mind

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
07/14/2007 12:52 pm
Another good chapter. I like your characterizations and the first person perspective is well done.


Chapter One
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
07/14/2007 12:45 pm
Good strong start to what seems to be a promising fic.


Prologue
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
07/15/2006 01:30 pm
I like your style of writing. A few people can work with the first person thing and you're one of them

Author's Response: Thanks!  First person is a point of view I picked up in high school, and I really enjoy writing that way.  I think it gives me a more personal relationship with my character.



Chapter One
Reviewer: CynthiaPotter (Signed)
07/09/2006 12:23 am
Hm, well, I like the beginning. The very end where he said something along the lines of "All the girls come to me, except for one" seemed a bit L/J, but that's probably just because I've read those most. I like Mrs. Zabini's character. It seems fit for a rich Slytherin's mother. A lot of the stories I've read with Blaize as the main character(or one of them) portrays him as a handsome, Gryffindorish/Sly romancer. Of course, he is a little bit in this story from what I've read. But at least I see no Gryffindor in him. I like how he ruled Hufflepuff and Gryffindor out right away. A true Slytherin. As well, I really liked that he didn't fall for Draco. You started the story out very nicely. Having Daphne mostly in the same boat he is, what with Pansy and all. I like it. Lookin' forward to the next chapter!  

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it!

I don't know about Lily/James-ish, as I've not read many fanfics about them.  All I have to go on for them is Harry's encounter with the pensieve in OotP.

I tried to keep Blaise's mother as close to canon describes her as possible, and I hope I'm doing a good job of it.

Yes, Blaise is a little bit of a romancer, but he's also got a huge block of pride and arrogance standing in front of him, which would help to explain why he didn't like his first impressions of Gryffindor and Hufflepuff.  And Blaise is big on first impressions.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!




Prologue
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
07/08/2006 11:37 am
nice one...good to put a Zabini POV... very well written

Author's Response: Thanks!



Prologue
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
07/07/2006 04:12 pm

*reads your review response* That was my mistake. *looks back* *sees that* *headdesk* Ignore me, please. Haha.

x.x



Author's Response: Haha, it's no problem.  I'm just glad someone's reading it.  And so quickly too!



Prologue
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
07/07/2006 04:10 pm

Wow!  I think this will be the first fic I have read that comes from this particular point of view...from what little information we have from canon, I think that you've got some really good characterization going so far, and I really look forward to seeing where this goes.

And, of course, the required plea:  UPDATE SOON!!!



Author's Response:

Yay!  I hope it's at least a little original.  There are so many fanfiction stories out there, after all!

 I hope to keep the characterization up to your standards, then.

 Thanks for reviewing!




Prologue
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
07/07/2006 03:47 pm
This is very interesting! I liked how you did this from the girl's point of view. How she looked and thought of the other students was nicely done, and rather realistic. Hope to see more of this up soon!

Author's Response:

Oh.  *blushes*  I guess I didn't do it very well, then, since the main character is definitely a guy.

 I am glad that you liked the descriptions, though!  Thanks for reviewing!




Prologue
You must login (register) to review.