You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
11/04/2006 07:50 pm
interesting glimpse into ginny's life...but the reasoning behind the cat is still in the air...isn't it?

Author's Response: It depends on your definition of 'in the air' cause I know exactly why Crookshanks is there, but yes, that's going to remain a mystery for a while.  Thanks for the review! :-)



Chapter 18: The Stars
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
10/21/2006 11:50 pm
thanks for explaining all your stuff--and i already do like your story, sometimes things just fustrate me. anyway, why would ginny tell tonks what she was doing? i can't remember if i asked that before....also, i'm assuming that something happened, or ginny found out something, that would require her to go off on her own? otherwise her leaving wouldn't make sense at all-tell me if that was the case please. hopefully the last horcrux will connect to her and what she's been doing or something and it will give her ,what i still consider stupidity, a reason, and then make it a brilliant move on her part...so u are saying that she would have left even if harry was her boyfriend? huh...but i think for now i'll just stop thinking about her character, it's not like she has POV's in the story...interesting chapter!! crazy that the profs. were all like scared of harry and co.!

Author's Response:

Okay, hopefully answering what I can in order.  Even if it takes me weeks, I do respond to all reviews, so never fear ;-)  A major part of the plot for Ginny is what made her run and why she talked to Tonks, so I'm afraid I can't answer that part.

It may sound like a weird stretch but I honestly believe that she's acting very much in character, even if she looks like she isn't.  I do think that Ginny is vital to the plot, and in fact I came up with her plot first and then everything else to go around it, but no... you don't have to focus on her. Hopefully the rest of the story will be fun without her. :-)  I'm off to post chapter 17 now.




Chapter 16: Going To School
Reviewer: jessi (Anonymous)
10/09/2006 07:57 pm
i feel kinda bad; cuz i feel like maybe i just hate hermione and ginny or something. i don't understand why u didn't just let hermione tell them as soon as she found out--it would obviously be causing them stress and heartache in an already difficult situation, when u know something, u help others out by explaining it to them. give me a good reason why she didn't tell them, besides her thinking it made too much sense, cuz if that's your plan, she really was just being a know it all. also, what happened to ginny's friends? i get that harry was her boyfriend and all that, but didn't she have other friends? when did they become her best friends? if they are, she didn't have any until like the end of her 5th year....and moving in with a deatheater as a cover is not what i would call a brilliant strategy, more like suicide. if ginny really, truly cared, wouldnt she have at least tryed to help out in a less deadly way? she must know it makes them worry, and it seems selfish for her to just take off and do what she wants--harry isn't being selfish cuz he has to kill the bloody bastard and just doesn't want anyone else to get her, that's more like selfless! the least she could have done was say that she was going on the horcrux trip with them, or sneak about doing something behind their backs--i stil can't fathom why u'd have her character do what she's doing....

Author's Response:

I really appreciate your honesty.  I am going to address your concerns, hopefully in order, and please let me know if I miss something:

-Hermione didn't tell them because she did feel like they should know Ginny better than they obviously do... that and Ron was being a git and as the books show, they tend to annoy each other for the principle of it.  My writer's reason, however, is that I wanted to build the tension between Ron and Hermione so that their first kiss would be really explosive.

-I didn't mean that they were her best friends... I just meant for Hermione to point out that if she and Harry had left, he'd be pretty upset... and afterall, a guy she'd had a crush on for 6 years did break up with her.

-If I tell you what Ginny is doing then I would really have to just give up writing the story, so the next point about her being selfish is going to be a 'wait and see' part.  Ginny is no shrinking violet... she's also got a nasty temper (think back to her big row with Ron) and hexing people for just annoying her.  She did have to let Harry go... but that doesn't mean that she can just sit still and let them have all the fun.  She's got a debt to settle with Tom Riddle and she also has something to do.

If you give up reading, I won't be offended.  I chose the name 'final flame' because a friend told me that would be a good name... as I expected to get flamed.  You haven't, so don't worry!  I love honesty and I don't blame you for feeling this way.  You don't know the plot and there really hasn't been much to go on so far.  You can't really tell what Ginny is up to but I will say it again and again.  I am a die hard H/G shipper and I always will be.  Oh and I'm a sucker for a happy ending.  But if this is going to bother you so much, give it up.  Life's stressful and reading fanfiction shouldn't be.

Pretty much it goes like this... if you stick out the story to the end, I think you will like it, but I don't want you to be upset over it.  If you want to discuss this further, see my profile for my email address or some form of IMing.

~Sarah 




Chapter 15: Ron and Hermione
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
10/05/2006 06:53 pm
hhmm, so ginny up and leaving with no good reason, and not telling anyone about it led to percy dying. i would hope ginny feels like crap. i'm waiting to know what she's doin, cuz ultimately, it better be something great--cuz if she hadn't run off, percy would still be alive. i would feel like crap, cuz if i did that, i would definitley know that it was at least partilly my fault...give a hint at what she's doing!!! can't stand them all being in the dark...

Author's Response:

Well... Ginny couldn't help that her brother wanted to interfere in her plans and that he was going to try to keep her from ruining his reputation at work.  It's all a matter in how one looks at it.

I, although I admit to being heavily biased, think that what Ginny is up to is great and hopefully you'll eventually agree, but if not feel free to let me know!   




Chapter 14: Their First Horcrux
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
10/05/2006 12:00 am
huh...i don't know about ginny being so great, i don't recall her fighting tom off at all--she freaked out and threw the diary away, but he wasn't controlling her then, was he? this was in a lucid moment of hers; when she thought she was going to get in trouble. i'd be a bit more inclined to think that she'd be a bit susceptible to the imperius curse. also, ginny going off and doing weird crazy stuff has gotten a tad...annoying. u've just got to give a hint of it or something, cuz write now, she's just a side character that gets in the way of the story you're writing--to me anyway.

Author's Response: That is a very good point about Ginny's powers and I'll have to think more on that.  Actually though, Ginny is a key player that is not off screen at all... it's just knowing what to look for.  She's everywhere, doing something and what she's doing is key to the plot.  The problem is spotting where she is.  I admit that I haven't given much away, but I think it will be worth it in the end.



Chapter 13: The Locket's Secret
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
10/02/2006 02:01 pm
I like the start. Ginny was brilliant at King's Cross ;) while dealing with Vernon

Author's Response: Thanks!



Chapter 1: The Journey Away From Home
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
09/16/2006 01:45 am
that's sad, that all those muggles died. and does voldie know about the horcurxes? i mean, who did harry think was there? hope u update again soon!

Author's Response: All of those questions will get answered, I promise!  Thanks for the review!



Chapter 11: The Road Home
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
09/05/2006 07:12 pm
very interesting!

Author's Response: thanks!



Chapter 10: Lost and Found
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
09/05/2006 06:20 pm
i luved that all hermione and ron could think of was the fact that ginny had taken hermione's cat and called it her own!

Author's Response: hehehehe



Chapter 4: The Brush Off
Reviewer: jayley (Anonymous)
09/05/2006 05:56 pm
i like your start..i suppose i'll read the rest of your chapters now! ....and as long as it's still an H/G, i'm cool, cuz it's not like the real HP stories really have fluff anywayz, i mean, harry and ginny were together for like 5 pages, and then harry went to get the horcrux!

Author's Response: It's always H/G, I promise!  Yeah... I wish there had been more in HBP and less in OOTP but that's just me ;-)



Chapter 1: The Journey Away From Home
You must login (register) to review.