You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/20/2007 06:15 pm

Another brilliant and highly enjoyable chapter. I loved the 'teaching' session. Very humorous and exciting.

I also loved how Harry finally got tired of Gus and dealt with him.

Evil cliffie at the end. I only hope you'll update soon. :)




What You Are
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/20/2007 05:51 pm

Wow.. just wow.. I really liked this chapter and what you've done with it.. It's so unique.

I think Gus is a marvellous character and i'm glad you've made him human and flawed and not perfect as most people tend to do (including me)

Bravo!




You're Dead
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/20/2007 05:32 pm

Woah... Harry's dead? That was unexpected.

This was a very, very good chapter. The battle scenes were very descriptive and inventive. You did a good job with it.

I only expected that Dumbledore would have taken care of the Death Eaters quite easily. But i will accept the fact that maybe the patronus drained him a tad bit.

 




Until The End
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/20/2007 05:16 pm

Wow... so Dumbledore has a dark side within him eh.. usually its very badly done but you pulled it off very well.

I suppose Voldemort now knows the prophecy due to Snape's arrogance. That git really is a pain in the arse.

Another good chapter.




The God That Failed
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/20/2007 04:52 pm

This was a highly emotionally charged chapter and a very enjoyable one.

I love the letters Molly and Sirius wrote to Harry. Infact, I felt that Molly's letter was very unique and extremely well done.

I also liked the little bits of strange happenings that you have slipped in. Makes for very good reading.




Fair
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/20/2007 06:14 am

Very, very impressive first chapter.

I just have two problems with it.

Firstly, I remember Tom Riddle described as a polite, charming and popular student. I doubt he would pull the stunt that he did.. especially in Dumbledore's classroom.

Secondly... Voldemort thanking a Death Eater? I just can't see it.

Apart from that it was a very good first chapter.




Shape of Things to Come
Reviewer: dannyboi (Anonymous)
04/29/2007 05:52 pm

great fic so far, lookin forward to more




Shape of Things to Come
Reviewer: MarauderQueen (Signed)
01/29/2007 09:52 pm
Please update soon!! I want to find out what happens next!!!


What You Are
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
11/06/2006 10:42 am

Gus is... quite a character. Big twist, there... I can't say I'm honestly the biggest fan of the direction you're writing this, but that's just personal preference (I'm sort of anti-I-knew-your-mother plots). Still, this was well written and I LOVED the lead for the chapter, those first sentences completely sucked me in.

 I'll read the next chapter or two, though, see where you take this. You write very well!



Author's Response:

Thanks Larna for the review.  Glad you, liked?, Gus. I really wanted him to be unique and I hope I've done so.  His connection to Harry's Mom, was more my way of connecting Gus to canon than anything else.  The connection has no bearing on any future interaction or story developments that I have planned.  It was just me taking the easy way out, so I hope it won't deter you from still following the story.

Thanks again!




You're Dead
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
11/05/2006 02:55 pm
Dumbledore is tired more than week in the story, which, I suppose, makes him the way he is. Another good chapter, though I wouldn't tell all the order members about hte prophecy

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I see Dumbledore as having confronted his own mortality during his duel with Voldemort, and this is a major reason why he shares the prophecy with the high ranking members of the Order.  Plus, it was important for Snape to learn the Prophecy in order for my story to move forward in the direction I wanted it to.  Glad you enjoyed it though.

 




The God That Failed
You must login (register) to review.