You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
07/28/2006 01:01 pm
I'm sure I'll be doing all of those things at your Author's Chat. *laughs* And ah, this one. And you finally fixed the stuff in the garden. Hehe. I loved the suspiciousness in the beginning of this, and I'm still not fully sure if Justinian is on their side. Hmm. I wonder what part the amulet plays, and (see, I'll make it up to you for forgetting to ask this before) if it's the one the title to the story is referring to. Oh, so curious. Anyway, I'll stop rambling now. I don't think I really need to say this, but I loved the chapter! :D


Justinian Lynch
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
07/28/2006 12:33 pm
*snickers at the Author's Note* Plot holes, with you? Riight. (Well, I don't think there are any major ones, anyway.) And whee, yay for the Author Chat! *grins* Anyway! Oh yes, the chapter where I was screaming from the questions. *laughs* They were fun, though. I liked how you did the conversation with Albert/Aleksey especially, even if it was slightly evol with making me wonder and all. Nice ending to this one. Annd, like usual, I loved it! *goes to review the next one*


Unanswered Questions
Reviewer: Roxy (Signed)
07/28/2006 10:38 am
Oh no, where's Harry? Do you have to leave a cliffhanger like this? Can't you post the entire story up right away, that way I never have to be anxious to read the next chapter. ;)  Thanks for posting another one so soon!


Justinian Lynch
Reviewer: Roxy (Signed)
07/27/2006 05:49 pm

Hey! Congrats on the invite to chat! You deserve recognition as a great author!

I enjoy the new chapter, but once again I'm so confused. I don't ask questions though because I know eventually you'll answer them. I'm really hoping that Josef is actually a good guy. There's already been so much deception and I hope he stays on Ginny's side (and Harry's for that matter).

So Albert is a good guy, then (for the time being)? I guess I missed that in the last story. He let them go, right? And gave them some of his liquor? I'm going to go back and read the stories once their all finished, try and fill in all the holes that I can't remember.

How come you don't email responses anymore? Just curious. You always had great emails to me highlighting the things that had happened whenever I was confused and I appreciate that fact that you took the time to do that. Don't feel you've got to or anything. I like short little Author Responses, too. I'm just curious.

Anyway, great chapter and of course, I'm always looking forward to reading more!



Author's Response:

I still do email responses.  You just have to ask more specific questions.  Or... ask them louder... or stuff.  Anyway, you'll get your wish.

Yes, the deception is unfortunate.  I have all of my readers secong guessing everything they read now.  I'll explain more in the email.  If everyone else wants to know, they'll have to ask on their own time.  There is no free lunch. 

That said... you know.... you could always email your questions to me.  You're allowed to do that.  They don't even have to be questions.  I'm not picky.  I just like knowing that people are enjoying the story. 




Unanswered Questions
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
07/14/2006 12:56 pm
So, I would have reviewed this yesterday, but I don't think I was capable of reviewing anything, haha. Ah well. Yay for an update! Oooh, the creepy chapter. You do creepiness really well, though I do know you already knew that. *kills again randomly* *grumbles* Anyway! I wonder what the poem means still... hmm. Is it about Harry? Ah well. And the socks reference was classic, *giggles again at it*. Yay for creepiness! *laughs* But anyway, enough rambling. I loved it!

Oh, and: *kills* *kills again* I'm not going to stop killing you for a long time you realize, right? *grins*



Three Healers
Reviewer: Roxy (Signed)
07/13/2006 11:49 am

Hm... very confused about the girl and the Prefect. It's like she's half Dementor or something the way Ginny was describing how she went all cold inside and Harry spazzed out. The rattling breath and the black sightless eyes, the greying skin... but that's impossible.

Great chapter, another edge of the seat read. I'm still a little paranoid about Josef's loyalty. It's like "Trust No One" kinda thing.

Can't wait for another update.




Three Healers
Reviewer: pstibbons (Anonymous)
07/03/2006 06:07 pm
Great story, the previous one was. This one appears more ... contrived. The need for secrecy has tbe weighed against other things. Harry et al not wanting to tell Minerva about his 'return' is stupid. She can keep a secret. More worrying is Remus. Werewolves smell well - he should have smelt Harry. And if McGonagall is suspicious, she could have Summoned the cloak.

Author's Response: A number of comments: 1) Yes, the secrecy is unexplained for now.  In my mind, it's justified.  Perhaps the failure is in conveying this to the reader.  I feel this will be clearer in the future. 2) Harry isn't worried about who can keep a secret.  He's not even telling Ginny.  3) We haven't seen any werewolves showing off this excellent sense of smell.  Greyback didn't detect Harry in Half-Blood Prince.  Lupin never detected Pettigrew in Prisoner of Azkaban. I don't see why I would introduce that now. 4) Why would McGonagall think she was dealing with someone in an invisibility cloak?  Nothing she or Lupin has said involved invisibility.  5) Thanks for the reveiw! I do enjoy hearing the thoughts of someone willing to nitpick a story.



Corridors and Rooms
Reviewer: Roxy (Anonymous)
06/29/2006 02:22 am
I must admit, I agree with Tonks. I don't like Valencia. She gives me the creeps! Great chapter! I love the slightly mushy stuff at the end. Can't wait for more, as usual!! You're the best!

Author's Response: You don't like Valencia?  You've barely met her.  It's a liittle harsh to imply that she's creepy as well.  You're going to hurt her feelins.



Corridors and Rooms
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
06/29/2006 12:43 am
Oh yes, this chapter... The one that I had to keep my friend from reading the very end. *laughs at that* But yes, that was a bit of a shock at the end, but a good shock. Yay for mention of Horcruxes! And yay for more of Justinian and Valencia! Hehe. I know everyone's said this a million times (or more), but you do OCs so realistically. And the night just died, so I'll post my review now! 'Twas a great chapter, though!! :D


Corridors and Rooms
Reviewer: rembrandt (Anonymous)
06/28/2006 07:27 pm

I think you hit JK Rowling's harry right on here. Of course, you've always been in character, but he always seemed to do everything perfectly (save problems that occurred outside of his control). His accidently answering McGonagall while invisible was perfect. :)

Poor Tonks! Remus seems a bit oblivious to the entire "jealousy" thing...hopefully he's just igoring it and isn't that dense. ;)

Great chapter!




Corridors and Rooms
You must login (register) to review.