You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Everhart (Anonymous)
10/15/2006 08:48 pm
I love your story and I hope you update soon!! Is is just me or does Josef has a crush on Ginny. This is a story with so many twists that I am confuse. I hope we find out soon the riddle the victims keep chanting.
It is the same message as before but this one does not have so many mistakes.



Three Messages
Reviewer: Everhart (Anonymous)
10/15/2006 07:54 pm
I love ypur story and I hope you update soon!! Is is just me or does Josef has a crush on Ginny. This is a story with so many twists that I am confuse. I hope we find ou soon the riddle the victims keep chanting.

Author's Response: Thank you.  There should be an update pretty soon.  I don't know where you got the idea about any crushes, but as far as the "riddle" goes, it's not really a riddle.  Feel free to email me.  I like answering questions.



Three Messages
Reviewer: UTChick (Anonymous)
10/15/2006 12:07 pm

Yippee!!  Thank you so much for a great chapter.  This is such an intricate story & it's quite a ride.  My mind is spinning as badly as Ginny's. 

Oh - I love Ginny's response to Reynard - "sleep with him every night!"  That was great and so true of terrific answer.  Give them the truth when they don't expect it!

Nice bonus with the other chapters coming up.  Thanks alot.  I'm going to really enjoy it (but yet be horribly disappointed, too) when the sequel is completed & I can read it through in its entirety.

Keep up the awesome work & thanks for sharing it with us!



Author's Response:

While it sounds bad, I'm happy that your head is spinning. It means I've accomplished my goal.  I will say that I do plan on trying to slow your head down shortly.   I'm also happy you correctly understood Ginny's answer.  I was a little worried that people might not understand it.

As for your disappointment, you do realize there is still one more story planned after this one, right?  Feel free to read through it when I'm done, but don't forget about The Jewel of Darkness. That's where all your answers will be.




Three Messages
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
10/05/2006 07:28 pm
Yay for another chapter! *laughs* And yay creepiness! I still like the blood, hehe. Anyway! I love how you started this off, like always. Creepy dream. And I always do love how you write dreams, with that surrealish feeling. I liked how you did Grigore in that, especially. Hmm. This made me all the more curious about the poem, too. Gah. And I wonder what was wrong with Marius/Miraphora... hmm. And I wonder about the emerald eyes. Anyway, I loved it! :D


The Old Potion Room
Reviewer: UTChick (Anonymous)
10/02/2006 08:48 am

Another intense chapter!  I don't know how you do it - to be able to keep this tension up all the time. Poor Harry just doesn't know which end is up ( I dont either!).  You've given me even more to think about & ponder.  There's alot of information to try to extrapolate what's really happening.  I don't think there's an answer yet.

I'm enjoying both Valencia & Josef.  Very interesting characters.  I will enjoy hearing Valencia's back story.  It's not a simple one.  I do think Josef is trying to figure out who/what she is.

It made my morning to find this update.  Looking forward to the next one.  Thanks!




The Old Potion Room
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
08/30/2006 10:30 pm

Yay for an even longer chapter! *laughs* Longness is always good. *nodnod* And ooh, I like the rewritten scene. Hm. *makes mental note to keep that in mind* And if only more people realized that about the immortality thing. Hehe. Oh, and yay for things connecting and creepy endings to chapters! I'm still pretty curious about this ending, like who the guy was and all.

Hm, what else... Oh yes, the symbol on the sink. Curious about that too. Lotsa curiousity, it seems, but that's to be expected in your story (not to mention it's a mystery one, haha). I liked the part with the Aurors, too. And yay for more dark!Kreacher moments! Those are always fun. Hm. Not sure if I should be suspicious of Josef still, but I guess I'll just see how the story plays out. *looks at the review* Lotsa rambling. Ah well. I loved the chapter! Hehe.




The Darkened Corridor
Reviewer: UTChick (Signed)
08/30/2006 08:34 pm

Bonus!!!!  Another chapter is up.  Wow - thanks for the fast turnaround - what a treat.

Now - to try to digest all that you've given us.  Quickest summary - Harry's in TROUBLE!

The dark hooded wizard at the end - has to do with the "new Dark Lord" - just haven't figured out who it is yet. Poor Harry - just can't get a break.

I do wonder about Valencia - she's intriguing.  You've done a nice job with OC.  I like Josef & how you've portrayed his relationship with Harry. I did chuckle with Josef's comments about "if you want to trail Harry - you follow Ginny".  So true.  I'm hoping, in the end - that Harry will be able to trust Josef.

Thanks again for the fast update - what a nice surprise it is.  You're a great writer & I'm just enraptured in your story.



Author's Response:

'Enraptured'  Nice.

As for poor Harry, if he got a break, there wouldn't be much of a story, would there?  Well, maybe he could get a little break.

And thanks for the compliments about the OCs.  I do enjoy writing them. Valencia is more intriguing than you even realize.




The Darkened Corridor
Reviewer: Buttamellow (Signed)
08/29/2006 09:47 pm
Loved this chapter, Kev.  Just thought I'd say so.  I think the next one, especially the ending of it, is great.  *winks*  I'm really on the edge of my seat though about how everything will tie together in the end.  I can't wait to read it.

Author's Response: I can't wait to write it.



A History of Magic
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
08/29/2006 02:18 pm

Yay for a long chapter! Hehe. And lots of information, it seems. I like Vink... nice way to introduce him. I wonder what part the amulet has to play... hmm. And I remember wondering when I read this chapter about Valencia being able to see through Invisibility Cloaks, and what part that'd play. *laughs* And I wondered the rest about the DoM and veil and all... oh, and yay for stuff connecting! *stops rambling* I loved the chapter! :D




A History of Magic
Reviewer: UTChick (Signed)
08/29/2006 12:29 pm

Not much physical action & yet, I feel wiped out!!  I'm really enjoying this story.  It's quite an interestingly different plot.  I truly can't guess what's happening next. 

 I'm a little frustrated about Hermione - but yet she's in character for your story.  I'm curious how long it will take her to come around.  She's going to have to go through alot of inner contemplation - she's made her share of mistakes & hasn't come to acknowledge them - but I think that's because she's not done making them.

I feel for Harry - unable to ask for help or to explain what he's seen.  He's going to need some more Gryffindor courage & explain the horrors he's seen in the veil.  He hasn't learned that when he shares those burdens - he becomes stronger.

Valencia is interesting.  Obviously - she knows Harry is alive.  I'll be curious when that gets "officially" acknowledged.

I was quite excited to see that you've updated.  It really is a fascinating story - oh - I don't trust Justinian at all.  Coincidences for Harry are never good.

Looking forward to your next update - it's a great story - thanks for sharing it!



Author's Response:

Yes, Hermione has made some mistakes.  She already realizes this, she just doesn't really know what to do about it.  She'll eventually have to address some of the ramifications of her current employments, which seems to be the source of most of her mistakes.

As for Harry, its not fear or embarassment that keeps him quiet.  It's something more like shame and the hope that what he's seen is simply not true.

Now, Valencia and and Justinian are very interesting.  I'm glad that so many people are accepting them, even if they don't trust them at all.

Thanks for reading, and more updates are on the way. 




A History of Magic
You must login (register) to review.