You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
01/13/2007 11:03 am

Yaaaay for an update! And I told you that you'd get a review. *grins* Anyway, I loved this chapter too! Your endings are always fun, and this one just makes you wonder why she called his name, and er... lotsa other stuff. I love how Harrington arranged that job and such, and his reasoning was true and yet so sneaky. And haha, I loved the part about Ginny asking Harry to find out what Hermione's keeping a secret. Poor Harry. *grins* And the robes were hilarious. I can't wait until the others find out about the "incident," haha. Oh, and I still love this line:

"A courier?" he laughed. "And I was just about to congratulate you on finding an excellent way out of a tight position. You do amaze me, Harry," he said while shaking his head. "Out of only a handful of jobs here that wouldn't put you and your friends in more danger, you managed to find the very worst one. Was that some plan of yours or are your negotiation skills that horrible?"

Yay for Josef-humor! *laughs* And yaaay for Marius dying! Anyway, I think this is long enough... but told you so! Expect the emails later... or tomorrow... or something. Dunno. *grins* Another amazing chapter! (And yes, I did feel the need to review both places.)




The Message and the Messenger
Reviewer: fan (Anonymous)
11/21/2006 04:56 am
I check every day to see if you've updated!
So...
Please update!

Thank you for yoru excellent story.

Author's Response:

You should just create a user account and sign up for notices.  It's pretty painless, I promise.  Alternately... you could ask me and I'd email you.  Maybe. 

So... maybe I'm more forgetful than the email notice scripts on WT.  I'm just saying...  Of course, it's possible you like the anticipation of checking each day.




Luna's Mistake
Reviewer: Bravehart (Anonymous)
11/19/2006 09:35 pm
Oh my god! Will Ginny and Ron ever know what happen between Harry and Hermione? I belive they should be honest because these things have a funny way of coming back!!!! Great Chapter by the way and I hope you update soon.

Author's Response:

Contrary to popular opinion, I wrote that chapter for reasons beyond tormenting Luna.  That incident will actually affect the plot of the rest of the story and quite a bit of the third story.  Will they find out?  Yes.  I just won't tell you when.

As for honesty, well, the standard rules are out the window in this situation.  The more you understand what is going on, the more you will see the wisdom in Hermione's advice.  To be clear: Harry and Hermione didn't make a mistake.  They were forced into it.  They would have stopped if they had any control over themselves. 




Luna's Mistake
Reviewer: Buttamellow (Signed)
11/02/2006 10:19 pm
*snorts*  I have to say that I agree with Luna when I say that I like this one much better.  Much, much better in fact.  However, I knew that it was a fake...so the other was extremely amusing to read.  Anyways, I adored this chapter.  The conflicting emotions are written beautifully.  You keep the plot going and you are slowly starting to unravel it for us.  It keeps me on my toes and I love reading it.  Great job, Kev!


Luna's Mistake
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
11/01/2006 06:16 pm
Whee, out-of-orderness! *laughs* Yay for another chapter! Hehe. And I still love the Harry/Josef conversations. They're fun. *giggles at the Egyptian prositutes comment once more* Very good line, I have to say. And when I first read this, I was rather curious about what was going to happen at the ceremony. And yay, again, for Harry revealing himself! *grins* Anyway, I'm off to the bookstore, but I figured I should review since you have such a lack of them at the moment (busy lives, I suppose). I loved this chapter! :D (Like all your others.)


The Failed Plan
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
11/01/2006 12:27 am

I'm reviewing this one first because I've read it most recently. Haha. You'll get your review for 12 tomorrow (or later today, rather). Yay for a new chapter! *grins*

I have to say, I like the last few scenes a ton better than what you had before. Use those for April Fool's or something, hehe. (The shoe... *shakes head* *giggle*) But yeah, seems rather important, and if I didn't know, I'd be wondering what the whole thing with Harry wanting something to happen and it happening was all about.

I still don't like the Harry/Hermione scenes (how could I? Your story just doesn't work with Harry/Hermione!) but you definitely did them better than before, especially since "it wasn't them." I was wondering how the ceremony would go, too. Nice. I'm just curious to what'll happen next, since I can't see you not having nothing else happen during it (my, that was a confusing sentence).

Yay for Harry/Ginny kissing! Mostly, anyway, haha. And yay for Ron getting a job! I'd ramble some more, but I think it's long enough. Thanks, again, for the dedication. :D And yay for the "real" chapter! I loved it! Happy Halloween!



Author's Response:

For those of you confused by Luna's comments, she was mercilessly tortured by a decoy chapter named 'Unheeded Warnings' which includes a much more... disturbing version of the events at the joke shop.  I may post it in the excerpts for the trilogy.

It will be rated 'Adult' (though just barely) and it does indeed include a rather humorous shoe reference. 




Luna's Mistake
Reviewer: Buttamellow (Signed)
10/31/2006 12:27 pm
Another wonderful chapter, Kev!  Great job.  I loved it.


The Failed Plan
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
10/30/2006 11:36 pm
Yay for another chapter! And ooh, I still love that beginning, hehe. Poor, poor Neville. *snicker* I love how you tie the millions of things into the story, like Neville's crush thing. Hehe. And yay for more of Moody! *laughs* You tend to write him well, so he's always fun to read. Josef was fun in this chapter, too (to me, at least, hehe). And I still like Remus's reaction... very Remus-y. (Maybe I just like [name]-y's tonight... odd.) Yay for everyone finding out about Harry, too. *laughs* Forgot that part. And I still like the twins' reactions to everything, also. Hehe. Amusing-ness. Anyway, I should stop rambling.... Another amazing chapter! And, of course, I loved it!


A Long Awaited Revelation
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
10/30/2006 11:17 pm

Sorry it's taken me so long to review this one! *laughs* At least I'm finally doing it, so better late than never, eh?

Yay humor! And I still love that squid line, along with the "I sleep with him every night" part. Classy. Annd, let's see... I love how you portray Reynard, too. The personality fits, if that makes any sense. Oh, and yay for Albert acting all... Albert-y! (I like that word, hehe.) And hmm, I was still curious about the attacks when I finished reading this. Anyway, off to review the other chapter! I loved this one! (As always, again, hehe. :D)




Three Messages
Reviewer: UTChick (Signed)
10/17/2006 05:53 pm

Great Chapter!  Harry is finally beginning to show himself.  I'm really liking Josef - I like his personality - he's got chitzmuh!

You've got very good sarcastic humor & I love it!  ie:   

"You're bloody Harry Potter," said Josef. "How could anyone not love you?"

"You'd be surprised," growled Harry

It just really struck me funny tonight.

I had forgotten that you were going to be doing another sequel, too.  That should at least keep me busy for a year or so (You, too!!).  Stories like these aren't quick & easy to write.  The plot lines & character development that you've done is real quality work & I know that can't be done in a day.  It does make it a pleasure to read such a well-written story.

 Looking foward to the next update.  We're going to be spoiled with this bunch of updates in a row - not complaining, mind you - just it'll be harder to go back to the longer periods (Necessary, I know). Thanks again for such a great read!




A Long Awaited Revelation
You must login (register) to review.