You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 02:19 pm

Great!  I can't wait for summer!

Write on, good Eponine!



Author's Response: Ooh thanks for the review! I'll update as soon as possible!

Eponine




Chapter Seventeen: Andrea's Discovery
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 02:13 pm

"... a particularly nasty illustration of an unfortunate man being killed by a charmed egg beater ... " Oh that is good.

 And Lottie is such a reckless rebel.  Sometimes I want to hug her for her loyalty, but mostly I just want to hit her upside the head with an Erumpent horn to knock some sense into her.

Great crackling dialog and I love your descriptions:

"... a great majestic bird, intricately carved to spread its wings with its head facing the ceiling as though nobility waiting to be dealt a deadly blow... "

and

"Now it looked like it was in flight, cutting through the air like a curse."



Author's Response: Oooh thank you so much! I remember really distinctly wriitng that and working on the language of that part specifically. Yay! Thank you so much for the review!

Eponine




Chapter Sixteen: Neville Longbottom
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 01:59 pm
Aww... you make me feel so sorry for Andrea.  I like the way you've kept some lighter moments in the story, since there is so much tragedy, like Stanley trying to cheer everyone up with his rah-rah spiel and Langley telling him to shut up.  By the way, this is more the wy i see the Slytherins, not all bad.  (I still wish a few of them had helped the Good Side in the final fight in DH.)

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Andrea. She has a tough time. Ooh thanks! I've been working to add in some light bits, like Jo does.

Yeah, there are quite a few would-be-Slytherins in Palmyitor. I think when they're not in the environment of Hogwarts where they're almost pressured to be mean, they're just normal people. Thanks for the review!

Eponine



Chapter Fifteen: The Inspection
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 01:39 pm
Spooky and scary.  wonder what they did with the traitors.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Eponine




Chapter Twelve: A Traitor at Alsemore
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 01:32 pm
I wqs kinda wishing Lottie would reveal herself to her friends to give thm some hope, but then the school would be betrayed if one of them had their mind read.

Author's Response: Exactly -- it's such a shame that the Muggle kids have to live their lives in such a dismal place and can't even be told of the revolts. Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine




Chapter Eleven: Never Had a Chance
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 01:25 pm
Whew! Great job.  Very quick brush strokes of action, and nice rat-a-tat dialog.  Kept me on the edge of my seat, I can tell you.

Author's Response: Oooh thank you so much! That scene was especially difficult for me, so I'm glad you liked it!

Eponine




Chapter 10: The Lockdown
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 01:18 pm
Oh---what next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Eponine




Chapter Nine: Colm's Tale
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 01:03 pm

Love the exchange:

"...if we could learn everything from books, what would be the point of going to school?”

... “But if we didn’t use the library, what would be the point of having one?”

Hee hee!



Author's Response: Hahah! Oh Lottie and Andrea.

Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine



Chapter Eight: A Practical Lesson in Occlumency
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 12:46 pm

So glad the girls are friends now.  I've just picked up on the fact that there's  no Hufflepuff counterpart in this story.  I'm sorrry about that.  I love the Puffs.  Guess they're too a mort too peaceful, eh?



Author's Response: Haha, it was sort of leading up to that wasn't it? Well, this school system is a bit different. A lot of people do look at the three houses as parallels to the Hogwarts once (Maelioric as Gryffindor, Clynalmoy as Ravenclaw and Palmyitor as Slytherin), but that's not really how I see it. The students at Alsemore are sorted based on ability; the Ivory Table showed each students' talents, once they're developed, so the heads can put them in the house they'll be most useful in. At the beginning, I did sort of want to reader to equate Palmyitor with Slytherin, though, because I wanted them to be shocked when Lottie got sorted there

Also remember, there was a fourth would-be-head, who died in the second war.

Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine




Chapter Seven: Andrea
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
09/21/2007 12:36 pm
Ooh, the plot thickens.  Can't wait for more.  Your Myrtle sounds very authentic.  I think you have an ear for it.  BT was that lingo the flying teacher using part of the old Cockney rhyming slang?  I thunk I got a bit of it. Some fun!

Author's Response: Hahha! Thanks! People tell me a look like Myrtle whenever I wear fake glasses, so maybe that's where I get it. Hah.

Oooh yes, it was Cockney Rhyming Slang. I can't tell you how long it took me to write that! I had to chck and double check everything I wrote to make sure it sounded okay.

Thanks so much for the review!

Eponine




Chapter Six: The Somber Spirit
You must login (register) to review.