You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
06/12/2006 10:29 pm
It's wonderful, Nancy.  You really have a gift for this, and I can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Thank you, MM!  This was a tough one to get "just right" on paper. I had the gist of this poem clearly in my head, but it took about two weeks for me to pull the silky strands out with my wand, drop them into the Pensieve, and give them a good stir! LSV



Sirius Rising
Reviewer: Smiley1 (Anonymous)
06/04/2006 11:57 pm
Very visual! I especially liked the third stanza. "Spidery fingers feeling ancient tree bark that flaked and crumbled to dust." Very imaginative. Good writing. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review of my Snape poem and for quoting the stanza you especially enjoyed!  LSV



Astral Flight
Reviewer: Smiley1 (Anonymous)
06/04/2006 11:53 pm
Very Vivd and Creepy!  Gave me the shivers!! Great writing! Keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing my poems.  I'm glad you experienced the requisite shivery and creepy feelings!  LSV



Night Visions
Reviewer: Smiley1 (Anonymous)
06/04/2006 11:52 pm
Very Vivd and Creepy!  Gave me the shivers!! Great writing! Keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Smiley1.  Glad the poem gave you the shivers!!  LSV



Night Visions
Reviewer: Jerry McClurg (Anonymous)
05/31/2006 07:11 pm

Nancy, very nice!

 

Jerry



Author's Response: Thanks, J!!



Astral Flight
Reviewer: Scratch 2 (Anonymous)
05/29/2006 10:58 pm
Very "haiku like" - brought back a lot of memories for me - enjoyed how the style was used in the context of Harry Potter imagination.-Scratch 2 (Anonymous) on 05/29/2006 - 10:54PM


Author's Response:

Yes, you picked up on the haiku style!  Somehow the same comment also appears for the Snape poem, "Astral Flight" (which is very unhaiku-like!), but I'll still take it as a compliment.  Thanks!  LSV




Night Visions
Reviewer: Scratch 2 (Anonymous)
05/29/2006 10:54 pm
Very "haiku like" - brought back a lot of memories for me - enjoyed how the style was used in the context of Harry Potter imagination.

Author's Response:

Thank you - this appears to be a duplicate response, but I'll take it you enjoyed both poems for different reasons!  LSV




Astral Flight
Reviewer: BlueToe (Anonymous)
05/29/2006 09:29 pm
The author has a knack for describing that which is in between states, the conscious and unconscious battling for what is real

Author's Response:

Ah, that was indeed my aim with this poem!  These "waking" dreams are very mysterious. and interjecting the Potions Master in one seemed quite appropriate!  Thanks for the insightful comments.  LSV




Astral Flight
Reviewer: BlueToe (Anonymous)
05/29/2006 09:28 pm
Sends a chill down my spine... a likeable chiill!

Author's Response: "A likeable chill".  I'm very pleased the poem produced this sensation - and that you enjoyed it!  Thanks, LSV



Night Visions
Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous)
05/28/2006 09:40 pm
Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading my poetry and for your encouragement to keep writing!  LSV



Astral Flight
You must login (register) to review.