You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
12/02/2007 10:25 am

Ooh, I can almost feel sorry for Lucius. 

I love how your poems are open at both ends, both enshrouded in mist.  The event coalesces at the center on cool paper (or screen), and our thoughts, our dreams, our memories with it.

Thanks, Gaia.




Moon Woman
Reviewer: fluorite (Anonymous)
07/01/2007 01:30 pm
Jolly good!  Moon Woman has such allure.  I cannot wait for the next cycle, either.  >^.^<



Moon Woman
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/18/2007 01:14 pm

Loved it! Very, very, impressive piece. You managed to portray just why the Basilisk is so feared. 

Every word of yours works like a brush of an artist on a canvas. The imagery seems to be just as descriptive.

Bravo! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ham - I'm so glad you were able to actually feel the fear that a basilisk would generate.  The question is left open to interpretation as to whether this is THE basilisk in "Chamber of Secrets" or whether it could, perhaps, be a different basilisk from a successive generation.  There is no doubt, though, that Myrtle knows what's coming!  I appreciate your comments about my writing style, because I do think of my poems as being pictures painted with words - at least, that is my intent.  Thank you again for taking the time to review.

Gaia 




The Hatchling
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/18/2007 01:07 pm
This one was brilliant! Very nice imagery. I love these little pieces of yours. They are so ... haunting is the closest i can come to describing it.

Author's Response: I've always loved stories about haunted places, so I couldn't resist writing about the appearanceof the Grim and also doing a play on words by connecting it with the appearance of Sirius, the Dog Star, overhead.  And, since the basilisk egg is still inclubating, it sets the stage for "The Hatchling".  Thanks for reviewing, Gaia



Sirius Rising
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/18/2007 01:05 pm
Another thought provoking and mysterious piece. You seem to say a lot with so few words. Very impressive.

Author's Response: Ah, yes. . . it's rare that we have an opportunity to observe Snape when he's up to one of his clandestine night-time activities, especially if he doesn't know he's being watched! I wonder what he's using that special powder for. . .



Astral Flight
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/18/2007 01:03 pm
Wow.. that was really nice... very descriptive and vivid.


Night Visions
Reviewer: Sunny Christian (Signed)
06/04/2007 11:16 pm
You know what amazes me?  I've never read any writing on these types of things - the Forest, the hatching of the basilisk egg, et cetera.  Most would not think to write of these things, and yet, you are able to with such skill!  I wouldn't even know where to begin - bravo!  *Sunny*

Author's Response: It's possible that my attraction to writing about small details, the things that are easily overlooked (or may not be seen), may be a throw-back to my earlier years of reading and writing Japanese Haiku poetry.  I always felt that the Forbidden Forest was an incredibly spooky place, right from its first appearance in SS.  Then, one night I began to think of the Forest as actually being a character in the books and wondered what might go on there when even Hagrid was asleep.   Thanks, Sunny!  GaiaRhiannon



The Hatchling
Reviewer: Sunny Christian (Signed)
06/04/2007 11:15 pm
I love the play of words, Sirius the dog as we know him, and Sirius the dog STAR.  Very nice!  *Sunny*

Author's Response: This was fun to write, although it went through many drafts before I felt I had captured the play on words to my satisfaction.  I also recalled the Cheshire Cat's smile being left behind in Alice in Wonderland and wanted to somehow include that imagery!  Thanks, Sunny!  GaiaRhiannon



Sirius Rising
Reviewer: Sunny Christian (Signed)
06/04/2007 11:14 pm
Ooh, chills!  This one is far more vague, but still very good, of course.  *Sunny*

Author's Response: As the poem is being read, I want the reader to feel involved in the story, i.e. perhaps being the one to observe Severus up to some sort of nefarious mischief in the Forest - his exact purpose unknown.  Thanks for reviewing!  GaiaRhiannon



Astral Flight
Reviewer: Sunny Christian (Signed)
06/04/2007 11:13 pm
Talk about weaving a tapestry!  You have a way with words that teleports the reader to the place you're describing!  *Sunny*  P.S. In response to another's review, wouldn't the Watchers be the Centaurs, and perhaps other creatures of the Forest?

Author's Response:

Thank you, Sunny!  When I wrote "Night Visions" I didn't have a clear idea in my mind as to just who (or what) the Watchers were, but I definitely felt that such a mysterious place would have its Protectors.  The Centaurs would certainly be excellent candidates for such a role, wouldn't they!

GaiaRhiannon




Night Visions
You must login (register) to review.