Reviews For TOWARDS TOMORROW

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
11/28/2005 08:32 am
yah fluff!!!


LILY'S BOX
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
11/28/2005 02:29 am
why oh why do I have to sleep?? *sigh* but I really must. Fantastic and spell binding!!! I hate that I have to stop.


IN THE GARDEN
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
11/28/2005 01:53 am
So why are they in eachother's heads? Stuff to ponder. One more chapter then I must sleep *sighs with regret*


BACK TO THE BURROW
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
11/28/2005 01:28 am
Has she gone alien? :-D Great job, once again. I'll repeat myself a lot, I'm sure but it's 1:30am and I'm stuffing x-mas cards while reading. Your story is keeping me sane, just so you know. LOL


AUNT PETUNIA'S PROMISE
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
11/28/2005 01:15 am
I am finally getting to read your stories and kicking myself all at once for not taking the time earlier!! Great job and on I go since it's so late, my review will probably suck ;-)


THE BEST BIRTHDAY PRESENT
Reviewer: sandstar (Anonymous)
11/24/2005 01:28 am
You don't happen to be Indian by any chance? Your terminology was either very familiar or very well-researched. Thank you for taking the time to publish only true facts. There have been so many times where arranged marriages and other traditions of a Hindu India have been skwered by Western ideology. Have to sleep now (it's about 1:30 here) but can't wait to finish it again in the morning! ~sandstar


THE PROPHECY
Reviewer: Dave (Signed)
11/03/2005 05:14 pm
Well! A great story. Your story inspired me to register here. One thing I noticed in the story that puzzles me; Harry learns that even Muggles have the ability to perform magic but their disbelief prevents them from doing so. If everyone has a magical core, what stops squibs from using magic? I know. I know. It's a nit-picking thing. But it did stop the flow of the story for me. I noticed a few spelling errors that were most likely typos (i.e., "Ginny" spelled as "Gnyy" in a couple of places. I really enjoy reading a long story like this that has a plot that hangs together for the entire story. There were no unexplained "plot jumps". (A plot jump [my term] is when something happens in the story with insufficient explanation within the story to explain WHY the thing happened.) I liked the way you developed your characterizations of Harry and Ginny's growth in logical progression from JKR's canon charactrers to your creations for this series. The only characterization weakness I noted (and this is my opinion only) is Harry's constant concern that killing Voldemort will make him a murderer. Harry's character in your stories has grown well beyond his juvenile focus. Given the atrocities commited and authorized by Voldemort and Harry's intimate knowledge of Voldemort, Harry should have no trouble realizing that killing Voldemort is the only way to prevent the deaths of tens of thousands more people. Voldemort is no longer human and thus killing him simply cannot be murder. Killing Voldemort is not even a moral issue. Voldemort's purpose is to gain total control over the world. He chose to accomplish that by creating an army dedicated to breaking things and killing people. At this point in the HP universe, the only way to stop him is to kill him and most rational people realize that. Certainly Dumbledor recognizes that which helps explain why he is teaching Harry the methods he needs to succeed. After all, Dumbledor had to do the same when he killed Grindewald. Thanks for a very enjoyable read. In my opinion, your story is one of the best pieces of fan fiction I've read in several months. I appreciate the effort you put into this. (I'm trying to write an HP story and I find it much more difficult to write a good story than to read one!) Oh, I also finally read your bio. No wonder your writing is professional quality. You ARE a professional writer!

Author's Response: I love writing, and I love Harry Potter. What else can I say? Thanks for reading!



PLATFORM NINE AND THREE QUARTERS
Reviewer: Dave (Anonymous)
11/02/2005 12:51 pm
This is a most excellent story. The plot is one of the most intriguing I've read. Technically, this piece is very well-written. No spelling errors and very, very few grammatic errors. I would rate this as professional quality work. Extremely exceptional for fan fiction! Thank you for your efforts. ddopp@prodigy.net


GINNY'S REVENGE
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
09/07/2005 03:33 pm
I am re-reading all the fics and as I read I am pulled into the magic of your writing once again. Even though I have read this before it still is so enjoyable. I could read this again and again. Harrys dreams and confusion are so interestingly done also the idea of a dream journal and how he realizes that certain thoughts are not his own is so well done. I have fallen in love with the fic all over again. Off to read more


THE BEST BIRTHDAY PRESENT
Reviewer: Milygo (Signed)
07/01/2005 07:24 pm
I really like your story. Harry and Ginny are adorable in it. I hope you don't abandon it and I can't wait for the next update.


DUMBLEDORE AND THE DEVIS
You must login (register) to review.