You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
08/10/2006 07:47 pm
Interesting sequence of developments, there.  Should be interesting to see how Harry reacts to what his aunt has for him.


Author's Response:

It will tear at his heart - no doubt about that.  However, it is the final clue in the puzzle, so stay tuned.

 

Good to see you again. 




Hermione Dives In
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
07/24/2006 01:25 am

Yeah, I'd hate to be Wormtail about that point:  in additional to everything else,McGonagall would be sorely disappointed that someone who had been in her House had become such a knave.

And I'd expect those listening to Wormtail to treat anything he says with a fair amount of skepticism.  (Even if he had been under the influence of Veritaserum or an equivalent, he could only testify as to what he has perceived, which may or may not have any relationship with objective reality.)

Quite aside from any of that, there was something about Wormtail's testimony that didn't seem to be self-consistent to me:  when he forst mentioned the dagger, it  was described as something that was intended  to become a Horcrux (but it was not one).  Yet Wormtail  seemeddistressed that it was  not a Horcrux.  Hmmm....

And so Harry thinks he's figured out a clue, eh?  Cool.  :-)



Author's Response:

Well, Wormtail knows that Voldemort will be furious at this news, so he doesn't want to go back and deliver it.

<>But you are right  - skepticism is always healthy where these guys are concerned.

<> Thanks for reading.



Debt Unintended
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
07/15/2006 07:34 pm

Well!  That was certainly dramatic.

One mildly odd thing:   I'd think that as the 3 were coming back up from the Chamber, they would of necessity been re-entering Moaning Myrtle's bathroom single-file.  Wouldn't that have given Neville an opportunity to have at least inflicted a Stunning spell on the first of them?

And I suppose that the sealing of the office applied to the Floo network, as well, yes?

 I look  forward to what's next!



Author's Response:

Hi Scream.

<>Well, even assuming the entrance was more narrow than depicted in the movie, I'm sure you  magically pop up pretty quick.

<>Nonetheless, I'm glad you liked the chapter.  Stay tuned for more.

<> >^.^< 



The Serpent and the Blade
Reviewer: GaiaRhiannon (Signed)
07/10/2006 07:45 pm

(formerly known as "LoneStarVamp")  Your story continues to be awesome and, in my opinion, is one of the very best personal endeavours at creating Book 7 that's been published so far (with the notable exception of JKR, of course- and she IS the boss who will have the final say!)  Nancy

 

 




The Serpent and the Blade
Reviewer: AnimagusDean (Signed)
07/10/2006 01:25 pm
i wonder how ron will deal with becoming a killer.  Ive read all this story but only reviewed now becuase ivejust registered on the site.  Good story keep it up, im guessing the little rat was taking thesword to voldemort to create a horcrux

Author's Response:

Hi Dean.

<> Thank you for reading (tell your friends!), and thanks for the review.

<>I have eighteen chapters outlined, so stay tuned. 

<>You are incorrect:  Voldemort and Pettigrew thought that the Knife already was a horcurux!  Stay tuned.  :-)

 

Jeff  >^.^< 




The Serpent and the Blade
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
07/02/2006 01:33 am
Ah yes; well done so far....


Author's Response:

Wolfs_Scream

 

Thank you very much for the running commentary.  The writing is hard work and time consuming, but I am enjoying it.  As you can tell from the opening, it was never planned, and just sort of grew.

<> Please keep checking back, and ask your HP friends to visit, as well.<>

<>Jeff 

<>



The Headmistress
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
07/02/2006 01:27 am
Ah, so Snake-Face Tom is aware when a Horcrux is destroyed, eh?  That should make things rather more challenging, especially if they are being destroyed as soon as the opportunity presents itself.



Kreacher Comforts
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
07/02/2006 01:12 am

Ah, so you're leaving  the readers rather in the dark about Ginny's part of the Mission, eh?  Hmmm...

Re: planning -- a former manager used to say that the only substitute for good planning was dumb luck.   :-)




House and Home
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
07/02/2006 12:58 am
Hmmm.. interesting conclusion to the chapter.  Nice wedding scene; it's pleasant that Bill & Fleur were able to complete their vows & promises without interference from Snake-Face & the DEs.


Red and Gold
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
07/02/2006 12:49 am
Good transitional chapter; the variation on the Marauder's Map sounds good, though I hope Wormtail doesn't catch on.  Interesting to note that we don't see evidence that Harry os dwelling on Ginny.


The War Parchment
You must login (register) to review.