Reviews For Gone With The Wind

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin (Signed)
05/22/2009 10:25 pm

Good story.  Astract cruelty and violence. A definite characteristic of Voldy and company. Learn to live with it and go on.




Gone With The Wind
Reviewer: Pianochic1703 (Signed)
12/08/2006 05:29 pm
Wonderfully written. Sad, nonetheless.



Gone With The Wind
Reviewer: Ealdwulf (Signed)
05/15/2006 10:46 pm

As I said a day or so after it was first posted I printed it out and took it with me to work to read there, and I just realized I never got around to getting back here to review, for which I do apologize...

This story is well written and one that I have enjoyed.  Written from the point of view of one of the lesser known and used characters it plays the upon the emotions and gives credence to the feelings portrayed within the story.

Moody was perfect I feel, even as rough and gruff as he is portrayed he does have feelings.  (even if they were displayed by crouch jr and not the real moody)

Molly was definately herself here, a mother through and through and knowing just how to help.

This was very well written.  Keep up the excellent work. 




Gone With The Wind
Reviewer: BillHagridsson (Signed)
05/09/2006 11:22 pm
Excellent stuff. It's not too often you see that deep a look at one of the characters on the edges.


Gone With The Wind
Reviewer: SurryPotter (Signed)
05/09/2006 05:31 pm
Oh my, that was so tragic, and the end soo bittersweet. I absolutely love it!!! Well written, concise. The characters, even in their small parts embodied what we know of them. Terrific Job!!!


Gone With The Wind
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/09/2006 02:27 am

Excellent as always.

I always say it is very difficult to tell a story like this in so few words.. only a very talented author can pull it off.

I like this piece very much.. it is simple, to the point and raw with emotion. The lines from Gone with the Wind add the final bit needed.. like a beautiful garnishing.

  




Gone With The Wind
Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl (Signed)
05/08/2006 01:16 pm
Very nice... and very sad :-/ I think the title was very appropriate and the turn around was great, subtle and yet poignant.  Great job :-)



Gone With The Wind
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
05/07/2006 11:30 pm

Ooh, very nice!! *laughs* Only one thing I noticed: you spelled the killing curse 'Avada Kedarva' twice in there. Not many people write about Susan, so it's nice to see some change from the regular. I loved how you wrote Susan's reaction to it all. I like how you characterized Moody, more comforting but at the same time he's the same Moody we see in the books. And though I've never read Gone With the Wind, those are nice lines. Hehe. Wonderful job! Good luck with the challenge! :D 



Author's Response: Thanks for catching that!



Gone With The Wind
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
05/07/2006 10:06 pm

Another great work by cts, this poignantly showcases the emotions felt by a young girl who only escaped by being in the right place at the right time.  Characters are well done, and I loved the nod to Mitchell's Gone With The Wind at the end.  :)  Fantastic!

Great job, and good luck! 




Gone With The Wind
You must login (register) to review.