You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/19/2007 03:27 pm
Wow... This was a tense chapter. Augusta Longbottom is a bit too stuck up and overprotective. I'm glad Lily got through to her in the end though.


Chapter 8
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/19/2007 03:23 pm
The snakes and ladders thing was very cool. I can totally imagine wizards having a set like that. I also like the talk Lily had with Colin.


Chapter 7
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/19/2007 03:17 pm

I like how close Harry and Neville are. Honestly I always thought that they could be even closer friends than Harry and on.

The two of them totally confused poor Colin, didn't they?

LOL. Adults never believe kids when they say thinks out of the ordinary. That was a very good touch there.




Chapter 6
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/19/2007 03:12 pm
LOL Poor James. Adjusting the wards and keeping up a constant front must be really taxing. Nice chapter.


Chapter 5
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/19/2007 03:06 pm

It sort of makes a lot of sense that Petunia hates magic because DE's killed her parents. That was a nice touch.

By any chance is this Colin the same camera wielding stalker Colin Creevey?




Chapter 4
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/19/2007 02:54 pm
Nice chapter. I liked how you had the Fidelius charm put over Neville himself and not the house.


Chapter 3
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/19/2007 02:49 pm
Niiice twist... Neville and Harry growing up together will be great to see.


Chapter 2
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
06/19/2007 02:46 pm

Good start. I liked how the chapter flowed.

My only question is.. Is Neville the main character of the fic? Or is Harry still the main character?




Chapter 1
Reviewer: ginnyp0tter (Signed)
06/15/2007 09:05 am
Very nice!  I especially like the way you've captured Harry, Neville, and Hermione's five-year-old minds.  Often stories about younger Harry are so awful simply because the author can't remember how a five or six-year old thinks.  Very nicely done! Can't wait for the next chapter.


Chapter 26
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Signed)
05/06/2007 06:43 am

Awww...I remember 'Snakes and Ladders'.  Colin sure is cute.   I thought I would have take you to task about how he couldn't possibly comprehend what Lily was telling him, but you fixed it by having his eyes glaze over.  Perfect reaction.

Love it, as usual.

PS--I know people are saying your chapters are too short.  but I like 'em that way.  Lots easier to review (and beta), especially if you want to go back and hunt for quotes. 

I used to write that way too.  Then when I had to submit to sites that required 3000 words per, I just glued a couple of chaps together and put separators in between.




Chapter 7
You must login (register) to review.