Reviews For For Duty and Honor

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: joslineRhae (Anonymous)
04/20/2007 08:53 pm
oooohhh...that was really good...no, i mean really good. I really hope you update soon, until then, TA!


Chapter 15: Pacta Sunt Servanda
Reviewer: Jen77 (Anonymous)
04/07/2007 11:25 pm
Love your story, For Duty and Honor, do you plan on posting more soon?

Author's Response: I hope to.  My beta reader's RL has gone banannas and hasn't returned any chapters since right before my last update.



Chapter 15: Pacta Sunt Servanda
Reviewer: joslinRhae (Anonymous)
03/02/2007 07:56 pm
I like how you started it out. You made Snape out to actually be a person, and not many people see that. But when you got to the Dumbledore part, it seemed as if you were making him out as an uncaring person. Like he didn't really care about Harry, but only his lemon drops...Other than that small issue, it was a great chapter...Me likey very much!

Author's Response:

Dumbledore does care, he just doesn't know how to deal with Harry's problems.  We have to take into consideration Dumbledore's age--when he was growing up, there was no societal concept of child abuse and he just doesn't know how to relate to it. 

Snape is canonically a pretty flat character.  He isn't very fleshed out in the text of the books, because they're mostly from Harry's POV.  We see what Harry sees, and like most teenagers, he doesn't really see his teachers as human beings. 

 




Chapter 1: Orsa
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
02/15/2007 10:28 pm
very nice, I hope to see a new chapter soon!


Author's Response: Thanks!  I hope to update soon, but it really depends on when my beta reader gets a bit of free time.



Chapter 15: Pacta Sunt Servanda
Reviewer: thora (Signed)
01/10/2007 04:54 pm
I really enjoy this story.  You keep Snape believable.  I love the Snape/Harry interactions.  I loved the Weasley brothers checking up on Harry also.  Please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks!  My beta reader is a bit backed up at the moment, which is causing the delay.  :)



Chapter 15: Pacta Sunt Servanda
Reviewer: MarauderQueen (Signed)
12/25/2006 05:34 pm
Please update soon!! I can't wait to find out what happens next!! this is very good story, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Chapter 15: Pacta Sunt Servanda
Reviewer: Lady of the Dragon (Signed)
12/25/2006 07:22 am
Brilliant, as always. I hope to see some more interaction between Harry and Severus... i really love where this seems to be going.
Keep up the amazing work!
Cathy

Author's Response: You will, a bit.  Severus is starting to *gasp, cough, choke* worry about Harry...



Chapter 15: Pacta Sunt Servanda
Reviewer: Melindaleo (Signed)
12/24/2006 11:41 am
Aww, I was so touched by the Weasley brothers coming to check on Harry. "We take care of our own". I LOVE that. What a nice Christmas present. I also enjoyed the arrest of the Dursleys. Like Snape, I took sadistic pleasure in it. Good job.

Author's Response: You're not the only one.  I briefly considered giving them to Voldemort to play with, but it would have hurt Harry and made him feel really guilty, so I decided that conventional justice was better.  The trio is still going to be around and the Weasleys aren't going to suddenly disappear from Harry's life.  They love him too much for that.



Chapter 15: Pacta Sunt Servanda
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
11/07/2006 11:52 am

Still a bit OOC on the Snape front - this chapter more than others - but good writing nonetheless.

Keep it up!



Author's Response: We've gone underneath his masks a bit. Not too far, but some.



Chapter 14: Amplecti
Reviewer: Depper (Anonymous)
10/20/2006 10:22 pm
Still good!!!! I would like to see more of the Snape-feeling-sorry-for Harry stuff, though... suhhh....weet!!!

Author's Response: Snape has a bit of a thing about child abuse--he hates it and would cheerfully crucio and a.k. those that practice it.



Chapter 2: Percunctor
You must login (register) to review.