Reviews For For Duty and Honor

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
02/23/2011 08:06 pm
This was awesome - and I hope that Snape is on his way to breaking free of Voldemort. The scene where Remus, Sirius and Snape took Dumbledore to task was golden.

I look forward to seeing what happens next.



Chapter 9: Parvulus
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
02/23/2011 07:57 pm
Go Harry!

And...alas...Umbitch. I like that Snape reinforced his shields. Poor Voldy is going to have to work very hard to get at Harry this time.

I just hope that somehow, Umbridge gets taken down and taken out so Dumbledore can come back.

But how are you going to have Voldemort revealed to the world?



Chapter 8: Defessus Vita
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
02/23/2011 07:51 pm
Not much more to add except - good chapter and I like Harry's idea for a trap.

Good story.



Chapter 7: Veritas et Deceptio
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
02/23/2011 07:45 pm
I love the twins and your write them so well. Again, I love the way you write Ron.

Great chapter - honest teachers dealing with problems as best they can and trying to make things better is always good to read.



Chapter 6: Congressus
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
02/23/2011 07:40 pm
Oh, how I wanted to see Umbridge taken to task during OotP. And after.

Snape's use of the Weasley twins was fantastic - but I wish, if your version of Snape really does care - he would start showing some kind of equality.

Alas, I can understand why he couldn't with Voldemort around...but I can wish.



Chapter 5: Animadverto
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
02/23/2011 07:35 pm
You know, one of the best scenes I've ever read in fic was when McGonagall apologized to Harry, Ron and Hermione for not believing them in first year.

This had some of the same feeling to it; well done.

I love the way you're writing Ron; I really do. I hate it when he's made out to be just a buffoon - in this, he's a person and one that cares about his friends.



Chapter 4: Eventus
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
02/23/2011 07:29 pm
Now, if only some of the adults had thought things through in OotP...

So far, so good - I don't know that I'm really believing your version of Snape, but it's not as hard to suspend my disbelief as I thought it would be.

I'm really getting into the story, though.

Good writing.



Chapter 3: Discenda et Culpa
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
02/23/2011 07:18 pm
...wow. I'm glad I went on. This was fantastic. You write Harry's reactions very, very well - and you addressed my concerns about Dumbledore early and well.

Tonks and Shacklebolt were well-written and felt in-character. I get the feeling this is going to be a good read.



Chapter 2: Percunctor
Reviewer: Jayiin (Signed)
02/23/2011 07:12 pm
Interesting and well-written.

Even with the Unbreakable Vow between Severus and Lily, I have a hard time with the character of Severus Snape.

He is not a good person; he spent years tormenting, mocking and emotionally abusing students. If any child in my care had a teacher like him, I would have done everything in my power to get that person removed as a teacher.

So, in the respect of Snape's motivations, this feels very alien to me, but you write it well. I like how you use 'Weasley' and 'Granger' when Snape is talking to Ron and Hermione. I like the what you had Ron say at the end of the chapter.

And I'm curious as to how Dumbledore - if he really did keep as much an eye on Harry as he says he did at the end of the 5th book - could have missed the signs you describe.

Still - very interesting take on things and I'm heading to the next chapter.



Chapter 1: Orsa
Reviewer: Belle-Owl (Signed)
01/26/2011 05:27 pm
This is such a great story I love Sarah Sue Rea or she would probally want me to call her miss :D hope you update soon.


Chapter 16: Volare Percipio
You must login (register) to review.