You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
05/03/2006 07:20 pm
great great story. awesome job. I love how you had the whole first year in only a few chapters. briliant job. 100/10


Author's Response: Thank you!  I am very glad you liked Year 1.  I don't personally think it's my best one.  I got more into it, got my own feel for the story and Cody's role in it  as I wrote more.  The others are longer, though!



Adventure's End
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
05/02/2006 05:28 pm
this is a really great story. great descriptions, i loved then end, with Cody sleeping in the common room, and the run-in with peeves. great job



Flying Lessons
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
05/01/2006 07:27 pm
Another excelent chapter. I loved the whole tag thing, and Cody's helping Hagrid in his garden. great job, 10/10



Adjustments
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
05/01/2006 02:09 pm

it's a great chapter... there are a couple of technical mistakes like Cody meeting Draco on x-mas day, the books mentioned he went back home

cody reminds me of calvin from the calvin and hobbes comic strip. pretty much a loner, says weird things to McGonnagal and enjoying his dream hogwarts world :) 



Author's Response:

Whoops!  Dunno how I missed that one, thanks for pointing it out.  I tried to stay true to canon but miss things on occassion.  I'll fix that!

LOL I never read much of that comic strip, but that's an interesting comparison!   He says weird things to everyone.  :grin:




Flying Lessons
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
04/30/2006 03:11 pm

I liked the fact that you gave Crabbe and Goyle dialogues in ths chapter. I don't think they have spoken a word unless you count Harry and Ron disguised as them

the main protagonist seems interesting but needs a lot of development.

I like your style of writing too. 



Author's Response: I love drawing.  I always draw my characters.  And it irritated me that Crabbe and Goyle rarely spoke (if at all) so yeah I had to give them some "screen time".  lol  Being in Slytherin, Cody woudl have more of an opportunity to see a lot more of them.



Adjustments
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
04/30/2006 02:14 pm

i like the drawings of the OC's very original and very good work

Cody in Slytherin makes sense as being in griffindor would have made him part of the trio

great work 




Slytherin
Reviewer: Calamur (Signed)
04/30/2006 01:59 pm
really nice work Cody.... brilliant imagination and bringing a complete 3D OC into a HP fice is brilliant


Author's Response: Thank you very much!  I do try and flesh out and develop my OCs.  Even if they end up being technical Mary Sues, I try to make them believable.



Muggle Magic
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
04/25/2006 05:02 pm

wow, I didn't expect Cody to be in Slytherin...I'm just a little confuzzled...is Harry in the same year at Hogwarts as Cody? (first, obviously :P) Because you said the Harry's name was called, so i was just wondering...

Anyways, here's the review:

 Like I said before, Cody's being in Slytherin was a surprise. I wonder how this will effect the plot and everything. Also, nice picyure of Kyle. Great descriptions, too. nice job with this chapter.



Author's Response: Thank you, I have been working on improving my descriptions.  So it's nice that someone has noticed!  Yep, Cody's in Harry's year.  This story is a retelling of the books from Cody's POV.



Slytherin
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
04/24/2006 04:57 pm
Excelent job, this story is definately interesting, I can't wait to see what happens. The run-in with Lee was cool, and so was his parents' reactions when Cody told them about Diagon Alley, and they didn't believe him. Great start, going to read more :D


Author's Response: Hello!  Thanks, I'm glad you are liking it.  This was a long story, but it was fun to write out.  I did my best to make an unlikely event believable.



Muggle Magic
You must login (register) to review.