You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Hera Malfoy (Signed)
09/17/2006 04:52 pm
The last three words...I went cold. Just thinking about the joy on Ron's face that he was about to start a new life...and before he can grasp it...it vanishes.

Author's Response:

I know - it must be so truly terrible. To lose everything, and then finally, the one thing he has left to hold onto, to give him hope, light, so cruelly snatched away at the worst possible time - how awful. You put it wonderfully - thank you for reviewing.




The Notice
Reviewer: Phoenix (Anonymous)
06/13/2006 08:57 pm
I was so happy, this fic was so sweet and then the last sentance just made me cry. Poor Ron :(


Author's Response: Aw, I'm so pleased that my writing could make you cry! Thank you so much! I know, I know, poor Ron. I felt so sad for him. But sometimes bad things happen...



The Notice
Reviewer: Arnel (Signed)
05/17/2006 12:40 am
I didn't see that coming!  It was a nice little story until the last line.  Will there be more?  Will we see Ron's reaction?  I hope so.  Please update soon.

Author's Response:

Sorry, but that's it. It's supposed to be quite open-ended and surprising - hence the last line! So no more, sorry, but glad you liked it!




The Notice
Reviewer: Venus725 (Signed)
05/09/2006 01:53 pm

Oh my god, that's horrible.  I liked this story and everything, it's sad, but, goodness, that was so...so...morbid and sad!

Good, but...terrible.

- Venus725 -



Author's Response: Um - thanks - I think! No, seriously, thanks, that is really the desired effect. I just wanted a break from writing humour, writing something really sad and with a twist. So I'm glad you (sort of!) liked it!



The Notice
Reviewer: Golden_Snitch (Signed)
04/03/2006 05:37 pm
Noooooooooooooo! Almost happy, then depressing. Not that its a bad thing, I'm just a sucker for happy endings

Author's Response: Yes, I'm sorry about that! Normally I love happy endings too, but I think I love twists more! Thanks for reviewing!



The Notice
Reviewer: LunaMoon224 (Signed)
03/25/2006 06:56 pm
You characterized Molly really well in this, and her reaction at Ron's proposal coming up. But wow. The ending shocked me. Great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad it had the desired effect! Also, I'm glad you thought I had Molly down well, as I don't usually write her, so I'm glad you think I can! Thanks for the review!



The Notice
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
03/25/2006 06:54 pm
*blinks* wow. I'm speechless. i seriously can't think of what to write. it was very good. extremely sad. amazing. i would definately have loved to see you take this further. excelent writing. 10/10


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not sure what's better, being able to put it into words, or not! (If that makes sense...) Either way, I'm flattered! Yes, I'm sorry, but it'll only ever be a one-shot. I do have other Ron/Hermione fics in the works though, but I'm glad you enjoyed this one, as I really enjoyed writing it (however mean that sounds!). Thanks for reviewing!



The Notice
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
03/25/2006 08:12 am

Oh my dear god.

I'm stunned. That was horrifying. So well portrayed that I almost feel sick. How devastatingly horrible.

Your characters are developed marvelously, and you painted a very real picture of Molly, which is hard to do. Of course, that all just made the ending more painful to take...

Oh. This hurts. Brilliant job. Thank you for this. It was... chilling and effective.



Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really pleased you liked it, even if it was rather sad... I did feel a bit mean, but ultimately, that's what life can be like... I'm glad you thought that I portrayed it all well, as I really wanted to do it justice, so I'm glad you thought I did! Thank you so much for the reivew!



The Notice
You must login (register) to review.