Reviews For United

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
06/22/2006 09:34 pm
I haven't lost interest, and I hardly blame you for fast-trackingthe Trio's first year, given the circumstances.  I'll admit that "fast-track' seems a bit weak to describe what you did, but that's fine -- I look forward to what's next!  :-)



Chapter 9 Platform 9 3/4
Reviewer: Lesa (Signed)
06/21/2006 08:44 pm
Sorry I haven't reviewed in a long time...anywho, love how you're doing it, and forgive my mistake about Kylie in my previous review.  Variations are fine, and it's completely understandable how you'd keep the first year of the Golden Trio rather small, as without Deja Vu, there's not precisely much to the story.  I can't wait for the first/second year, though!  That'un's sure to be awesome!


Chapter 9 Platform 9 3/4
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
06/05/2006 10:02 pm
Well done; excellent!  In reading the description of the Quidditch pitch, I found myself wondering if the height of the goals might be adjustable (so that particpants of different ages might enjoy the pitch, albeit at different times).  :-}



Chapter 8 Potter Manor
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
05/02/2006 02:04 am
Excellent; Chris is shaping up to be quite a caution.  :-}



Chapter 7 The Headquarters of Team Déjà Vu
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
04/09/2006 12:35 am
Excellent; should be interesting to see what the six get up to during the Christmas holidays....  :-)



Chapter 6 Hogwarts Holiday
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
03/26/2006 08:38 pm

Ah, it's great to see Minerva laughing!  She could use a bit of joy in her life.  Though, come to think of it, she would be Alex's mother-in-law.  There's a thought to give one pause.....  :-}

Hmmm... given characteristics from each side of his family, I wonder if Chris will take to Quidditch?  Maybe the "kids" will have a chance to figure this out during the stay at the Burrow?  [I'm imagining a team of Keeper: Ron; Seeker: Harry; Beaters: Fred & George; Chasers: Ginny, Chris, and (maybe) Kylie, given how close Chris & Kylie have been.]

 Sounds as if Vernon got a bit of a "wake-up" call.  Not at all sure he'll behave himself, but he certainly has incentive to do so.  Wonder where Petunia was....

 

I'm looking forward to the next installment(s).  :-) 




Chapter 5 Family Matters
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
03/26/2006 08:16 pm
Excelent, as I've come to expect.  I'm especially enjoying how "spunky" Ginny is; the characterization is (IMO) quite apt.



Chapter 4 Discussions and Diversions
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
03/26/2006 08:06 pm

Heh -- the "new arrivals" appear to be fine judges of character.  :-}  And hanging around Ginny, I expect that will only improve.

 The story appears to be coming along quite nicely!




Chapter 3 Confrontations
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
03/26/2006 07:25 pm

Heh -- I think, now that I'm getting a chance to know them a bit better (as well as some focus on them, to the exclusion of various other folks), I'm finally(!) tracking the characters better.

So Melissa was McGonagall's daughter, eh?  Even with the prophetic comments of the first chapter, I think I'd expect Chris to have some remarkable capabilities as he matures.

 I see you've posted more, and I'm rather looking forward to reading, so I'll get on with that.

Well done so far; I'm enjoying the story! 




Chapter 2 Fond Farewells and Unexpected Surprises
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
03/23/2006 10:55 am
Pretty good start to what promises to be an
interesting story.

There were a couple of things that I found a bit
distracting (from the story), though:

* Ginny speaking as a newborn.  Yeah, this is
Magic; still, that seemed rather far-fetched.

* I was having trouble keeping track of the
characters.  (Mind, I'm fairly familiar with the
"It's My Own Invention" chapter of _Through the
Looking-Glass_, where the White Knight goes on
about distinctions among what a thing is, vs.
what its name is, vs. what the thing is called,
vs. what the name of the thing is called....
Still....  :-})

Author's Response:

Regarding the concept of Ginny speaking, I tend to interpret the prohecies that are mentioned in the books writtne by JKR herself that it isn't so much the person speaking giving the prophecy but is actually the power of fate or destiny or whatever.  By that interpretation, yes the sounds are coming from Ginny's vocal cords, but the intellect forming the words isn't hers.

I apologize for the fact that you are having trouble keeping track of the characters but I'm unclear as to how you mean.




Chapter 1 Happy Beginnings and Sad Endings
You must login (register) to review.