Reviews For My Immortal

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: pottermagic (Anonymous)
03/31/2008 06:16 pm
I loved it, so tragic...but i can't believe you left it there.  NNNNNOOOOOO!!!!


Chapter 1 My Immortal
Reviewer: Buttamellow (Signed)
10/28/2007 11:56 pm
Absolutely amazing fic!  I love how you pulled together the passing of time through the various letters.  It was a smooth transition and I really enjoyed it.  Thank you so much for sharing it!


Chapter 1 My Immortal
Reviewer: larki (Signed)
04/16/2007 11:15 pm
Omg, I love this song, and ev is my favourite band of all time! ginny's letters are so sad...the lines go perfetly with the song, too. good job!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you.  This song just touched me so much that I had to do something with it.  I'm really glad you enjoyed it!



Chapter 1 My Immortal
Reviewer: liver (Anonymous)
05/22/2006 08:01 pm
that was sad i hope theres a sequel or something

Author's Response: I hoped there might be but it is looking like this will remain forever unfinished.  Sorry :-(



Chapter 1 My Immortal
Reviewer: Pianochic1703 (Signed)
04/18/2006 10:18 pm
How beautiful!!! That's all I can say-beautiful. I love that song, and with those letters, well, once again-beautiful!!!


Author's Response: Thank you!  I love the song too... it's very powerful to me.



Chapter 1 My Immortal
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/04/2006 04:00 pm
A very strong and effective piece. Marvelous job with this; I enjoyed it very much.

Author's Response: Thank you!!  I'm glad you enjoyed it :-)



Chapter 1 My Immortal
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
03/17/2006 01:40 pm
What a wonderful, touching sonfic.  I love the song, first of all.  You captured what Ginny would have been feeling perfectly.  Wonderful job!  


Author's Response: Thank you... I'm glad I posted it ;-)



Chapter 1 My Immortal
Reviewer: Spiderwort (Anonymous)
03/17/2006 08:06 am

I think you've captured Giny's character very well.  You show her mood swings (she loves him--she loves him not--she'll leave him--she'll leave him not)--definitely the way pregnancy works. 

I have a little trouble believing in your Harry though--only visiting long enough to get the poor girl pregnant.

You have  a nice way with a phrase.  I particularly like:

"...I am determined never to regret anything we have done together..."

"...I feel like a terrible mother for only wanting you..."

"...Tom wants me dead because it will break you."

"Still waiting for your stuborn son to make his way into the world." (tee-hee!)

You give Ginny and Harry's history in bits and pieces thorugh out Ginny's writing.  I like this much better than lumping it all at the beginning like a news article.   She also glosses rumors of the progress in the hunt for Tom.  Both of these devices add interest and drive the story forward. 

 I'm not very good with songfics.  They are hard to write I think.  The hardest part is finding the right song.  I think you picked a good one for your story.   But when I read one, I like all the lyrics to fit well with the author's storyline.  Yours does most of the time, though not always.  F'rinstance, the song talks about crying and screaming and tears, but then you say Harry and Lils are 'stoic.'  And when I read 'resonating life', I expected to hear more about Harry's bravery.  But that's just me.

So, nice job for your first songfic.

 

 



Author's Response: Thank you for your honesty and taking the time to tell me everything, I appreciate that a whole lot in a review!  You're right, the song didn't completely fit but I wrote it for someone who wrote a story called "Evanescence" without knowing this song and so it sort of flowed from that.  I seriously debated not publishing it because it is pretty personal to me but I'm glad I did.  Your comments will help me for if/when I ever write another song fic!  Again, many thanks!



Chapter 1 My Immortal
You must login (register) to review.