You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/08/2006 03:35 pm

Interesting place to end this chapter...

 “Now I’m offended,” teased Sirius “ you see me after a year and the first thing you want to know is if you are dead.”

 ^^Haha! That was a brilliant line, and it made me happy. Hurrah for Sirius.




A Coma and a Letter
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/08/2006 03:31 pm

Whee, battle! The blood spurting totally creeped me out, haha.

I like that Dudley was still kept in character at the beginning of this chapter; that was well done.



Author's Response: Dudley was not a part of anything.. so i felt a wee bit guilty that he was left out of the whole deal



An End of An Era
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/08/2006 03:28 pm
Ooh, a dark chapter! You did alright with it - oh, I hope you don't decide to hate me for all this concrit, sorry - and clearly you've done your death eater research. Voldemort seemed... I dunno exactly, like, not menacing enough for this villainous dark lord, so I'd work on his dialouge to make it more chilling. But you managed this alright, and it serves as good balance to the rest of the story so far.


Interlude 01
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/08/2006 03:25 pm

Yay Remus/Tonks! And hurrah for Ginny, who made me laugh.

You know, I thought I was the only person who noticed that canon never showed us Harry revealing what happened with priori incantatem, so I'm astrounded and completely thrilled that you not only noticed that, but brought it in as a salient plot point. Bravo, muchly.




The Death of Mooney
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/08/2006 03:22 pm

*snort* Herm Herm. That's funny.

I loved your characterization and development of Neville here. Again, good chapter but the grammatical problems detract from it's potential greatness.




Additions to the Family
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/08/2006 03:18 pm
You write Harry and Ron well. Dumbledore was portrayed pretty realistically as well, although portraits aren't ususally quite so knowledgable. Still, the portrain thing has been underdeveloped in canon, so it was nice to see you play with that!


Training
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/08/2006 03:15 pm

McGongall's comment on deja vu after Harry's comment made me laugh. That part was great. And capslock Harry! Whee, I do so love him.

 The Uncle Vernon and Aunt Petunia thing kind of threw me for a loop, though... it sort of came out of nowhere.

But oh well... onto the next chapter! 




Forgiveness and Reunions
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/08/2006 03:11 pm

I'm going to continue reading and reviewing, but I figured I'd pause here for comment.

Your writing - plot-wise, idea-wise, content-wise - is great, but the grammar needs a little work (and the formatting... you have a random chunk in bold, which you might want to fix). So that's my advice there, because otherwise this is solid and a quality piece.

 Now I'll keep reading! :)




A Not So Ordinary Life
Reviewer: HermioneWeasley1972 (Anonymous)
04/02/2006 02:16 pm
I really enjoyed this chapter and the way that everyyone stuck together. :)  I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot Sharon. I owe you big time for doing all you can beta'ing this chapter, despite your busy schedule.



A Not So Ordinary Life
Reviewer: jayley (Signed)
04/02/2006 01:15 am

liked that the durselys kinda became nice before they got killed. the beginning of this chapter freaked me out, cuz at first i was just like OMG, what the heck!!!!! but then it was just a dream...wonder what's goin on with malfoy and when theyll start to take a crack at the horcrux.....



Author's Response: LoL. I'm glad you liked the suspense of chapter 9. I thought it would have been funnier had i ended it when I killed everyone off but I'm a coward and don't want to be kicked out of every chat so I went on and made it a bit longer. :-)



Coming of Age
You must login (register) to review.