You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
04/22/2006 07:20 pm
O.O wow. As much as i hate the Dursley's, I was kind of surprised  you  killed them off...Anyways, great chapter.I loved the end, although Bella did get away. again, great job with this. Going to read more.


Author's Response: Yeah I think killing them was necessary. You'll see why next chapter



An End of An Era
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
04/22/2006 07:06 pm
Getting dark, are we? lol. This is definately interestingtwist, shall i say :P I can't wait to see what happens with Draco and his mission, and also Bella and her mission...very nice job, off to read more :D


Author's Response:

Yeah I had fun writing about Riddle and Malfoy. Glad you had fun reading it too

 




Interlude 01
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
04/21/2006 03:41 pm
*laughs* When i saw the title, i thought that Remus dies. I dunno if he will die in later chapters, because i'm not there yet. I thought it was very clever making Olivander Minerva's brother. Excelent chapter, 10/10. Going to read more. :D


Author's Response: thanks Rach. I'm glad you liked it



The Death of Mooney
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
04/21/2006 03:27 pm
Nice job, i like how you made Remus Harry's godfather, and i loved the ending. It will be awesome to see how this story will turn out. great chapter.


Author's Response:

to be honest i have no idea how this story is going to turn out

im still stuck at the seventh year orientation and how things are going to turn out after that remail a mystery--- especially for me.LOL 




Additions to the Family
Reviewer: Lionz_4_the_Cup (Signed)
04/18/2006 01:03 pm

Hey JD,

Nice story so far, I like the idea of Harry, Ron, Hermione, and the others training with Remus and everyone, and also the conversation in Dumbledore's office.

There as a few grammar problems, but overall, excelent job.  



Author's Response: Thanks a lot Rach. You were my first reviewer on WT, so you will always hold a special place when it comes to this story :-)



Training
Reviewer: animimares (Signed)
04/17/2006 03:51 pm

Hey JD,

Just finished reading and I liked it for a Harry/Ginny story. In the beginning I thought your Harry made a bit too many "speeches" since the Harry I know from cannon is not all that great with words, but it got better throughout the later chapters and I liked him in the end.

I loved the meeting between Draco and Voldemort. It had a nice flow and your Draco was great (which is quite a compliment coming from me, I've seen the best Dracos in the fandom and yours is somewhere in the top too). Both your Bella, your Snape and your Voldemort were greatly written.

Your Harry/Ginny was not overwhelming sweet, which I'm glad of, since I hate sugar sugar het loving. I loved your Remus/Tonks, it was fantastic. Just as I had imagined them.

Your Ron... well, before I start saying ANYTHING you have to know that I don't like Ron Weasley at all. Actually I hate him and I'm not sure what I thought about your Ron. I liked that he had got more mature, but... some places it simply seemed OOC to me. Your Hermione was great, though.

 This was a nice reminder that good het stories are still out there. Thanks for the read and thanks for reading my Harry/Draco. I'm glad you liked. I'm in the process of writing a chaptered Harry/Draco fic, so look out for it.

All love

Simone aka animimares



Author's Response:

hey thanks a lot Simone. I really appreciate the honest concrit you have given and I'm glad you enjoyed the story, dispite you not being a cannon shipper

 




Coming of Age
Reviewer: XxXCrookshanksXxXP3 (Signed)
04/11/2006 04:07 pm
Yay, JD! great story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks Michaela! I'm glad you liked it :-)

 




A Not So Ordinary Life
Reviewer: AmericanStreetWitch (Signed)
04/09/2006 02:09 pm

Really great chapter. Vernon and Petunia seem really OOC to me, but then everyone has their own view of how people are. I'm sure they would probably come around in the end, but at the last minute. You have a good style, pace and technique. Great dialogue as well.



Author's Response: thanks for your nice review Ashley. I shall check your story out soon and give it my fullest attention



Forgiveness and Reunions
Reviewer: AmericanStreetWitch (Signed)
04/09/2006 02:02 pm
Very nicely written. I like the tone and the pace. Well done. Vernon seemed to back down too quickly though. he'd seem like the type that would bluster and carry on, which would kill him in the end because he doesn't know any better. But good, all in all.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it Ashley... Vernon does seem the type but I made him and Petunia very OOC in this story



A Not So Ordinary Life
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
04/08/2006 03:40 pm

A good chapter! Just watch the formatting... it was spaced weird.

Harry's reaction to the money was perfect, and Albus's will made me laugh even if it wasn't realistic.  

Oh, and for the last chapter, I forgot to say I love how much Ron has grown up. Ace.

So, nice job on this so far! I look forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hey Grace. Thanks a ton for all the constructive reviews. It means a lot after you read the crap you get on ff.net

I'm asking Sharon to beta all my chapters so i plan on correcting them too. I had no time to beta it when I first wrote it and Sharon has been really nice about it.

Hopefully it should be rectified soon

Finally I'm glad you liked all the chapters :-) 




Coming of Age
You must login (register) to review.