Reviews For Cry On My Shoulder

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: myownmuggle (Signed)
04/08/2009 07:40 pm

The tension, fear and pain build from beginning to end.  It was lovely to see if not a happy ending, then at least a moment of peace for all three of them.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I'm really glad those things came through.  I really appreciate the review!




One Shot
Reviewer: Pianochic1703 (Signed)
08/19/2006 10:05 pm
Absolutly beautiful!!! I loved this! Please keep going!


Author's Response: Thank you so much.  I sometimes consider continuing it, but it feels complete to me.  Still, never say never... Strider



One Shot
Reviewer: Golden_Snitch (Signed)
04/15/2006 02:50 pm
Aw! Such a sweet ending image!

Author's Response: Thank you.  I liked it, too!  Strider



One Shot
Reviewer: WiCkEd (Signed)
04/12/2006 07:49 pm
This was so emotional and beautiful. I loved this story. Absolutely loved it -- great job. It was so nice to see a story that centers just around Harry, Ron, and Hermione's journey and relationship. It was sad to see how wounded they all were and how isolated they were from the world, but, I really enjoyed it. I hope that maybe you'll write a sequel? I don't know, but I do know that I really loved it. Great job!


Author's Response: Thank you so much!  Your feedback means a lot to me.  --Strider



One Shot
Reviewer: Morganna (Anonymous)
03/15/2006 09:23 pm

What an interesting take.  Not the usual hurt-comfort approach - very refreshing!  And I certainly recognize the Appalachian Mountains when I see them - literally, for they are in my line of site just to the east of my home.  I'd be happy to show the threesome some of the best parts - but I have the feeling you already have a particular place in mind!!

Good work!!



Author's Response: I wrote this when I lived on the Cumberland Plateau--right on the edge of the Appalachians.  Now I live in the Ozarks, but I don't think they would do as well for the story.  Anyway, thank you for reviewing!  --Strider



One Shot
Reviewer: Joe (Anonymous)
03/09/2006 01:10 pm
great story, you should make a sequel

Author's Response:

Thank you, Joe!  I've thought about doing a sequel, but it sort of feels complete to me.  I still think about it from time to time, though...  Thanks for taking the time to review.




One Shot
Reviewer: ladylarna (Signed)
03/08/2006 04:52 pm
Wow. This was amazing. It was refreshing to see such an honest look at what's to come for the trio - so many people write those stories where they find the horcruxes in a week and are fine and dandy - and this was just so real. The characters are all perfect, and their emotions were so raw. The details of this really pull a person into this, and it's just brilliant in the most horrible of ways. Thank you so much for writing this. I do believe it's the best post-HBP piece I've seen yet. Amazing job, and do take care.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for these kind words.  I know exactly what you mean by "brilliant but horrible--"  I've read several stories that were both horrifying and excellent, and "I liked it" doens't seem to cover it!  It means the world to me that you think my story is one of those.  Thank you so much for taking time to read and review.




One Shot
Reviewer: destin4fl (Anonymous)
03/08/2006 12:21 pm
deep and beautiful, solid 10

Author's Response:

Thank you, that means so much to me. 




One Shot
Reviewer: Zayne (Signed)
03/07/2006 06:12 pm
Oh... wow. Just, wow. Amazing. Absolutely wonderful. I think you truly captured their friendship.. something not many people do anymore. Now it's all ships... but really, this was amazing.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Zayne.  I love the ships, too, but once this got going in my mind, I knew it was something different.  Thank you so much for your thoughts on it; it's nice to know I did it all right!




One Shot
You must login (register) to review.